Mary Kay TimeWise 3-In-1 Cleanser (normal to dry) Reviews

Back to Mary Kay TimeWise 3-In-1 Cleanser (normal to dry)»
Sort by:
  • 9

    YES!

    I have this annoying in between skin, where I'm still getting breakouts like I'm 16, but I'm also getting dry patches now and most likely, wrinkles soon. I had been using the clear Neutrogena bar for the last 15 years, because it worked the best at keeping the acne at bay. However, as I got older, I got more and more dry and dull patches. A friend had a Mary Kay party and everyone raved about thi...read mores and the lotion. I ended up talking to consultant and she had some amazing advice, She told me that there was no reason I had to use the same cleanser/lotion all the time. (Why this was news to me, I don't know!) She recommended I use the Oily/Normal cleanser and lotion in the morning, and the Dry/Normal before bed. That way I'm not over drying, or over moisturizing. It worked PERFECT!!! I wake up with crazy moisturized, soft skin, but the morning cleanser and moisturizer are also keeping the pimples away! Let me warn you, just like they warned me before I tried it. If you are prone to acne, you'll break out when you first try this stuff. Everyone I know who uses it says they had a horrible two weeks of bad break outs but then their skin magically cleared up. Thats exactly what happened to me. I found it really curious, so I asked my doctor and she said zits you see on your face are actually weeks old by the time they get to the surface, so what you're seeing at the time is a reaction to the past few weeks of care. She thought the breakouts may have been older blemishes being brought to the surface. Whatever the reason, after a couple weeks, my skin cleared up and is completely better! I still break out with a zit here or there sometimes, so I only gave it a 9. But I don't ever have dry patches, and the little scrubbing beads in the Oily/Normal cleanser got rid of my dull looking skin too. Bottom Line: I say whatever your issue is, this line of products can solve it, because I had every issue! — 11 months, 1 week ago
    DanielleTherese | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Truely a Miracle for skin!

    Before I started using the Mary Kay TimeWise Miracle Set in October, I used the old school noxzema, and other facial products. One problem, specially during the cold winter months here in Ohio. Dry patches and break outs! Since I have started using this system my skin feels and looks great! We are now in December, I have yet to have a dry patch on my face, and no break outs of black heads or zits!...read more!! This is truly a MIRACLE! Well worth the cost, plus did I mention the age-fighting benefits? My fine lines and wrinkles have been majorly minimized! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    amber82 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    You won't want any other

    I have used MK for years. Before I used the entire Miracle set in Comb/Oily but with age I switched to Normal/Dry. BOTH are out of this world. I even have Roseca and these products are still the best out there. I'd rather pay $90 for the entire set (with each one running out at different times), have a 100% Money Back Guarantee than to keep trying one product after another for them all to fail. Can't go wrong with Mary Kay! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    boldbutterflies | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Going back!

    I received the 4-piece Timewise set for Chanukah. Loved this cleanser! Since moving to Utah from Ft. Lauderdale, my skin became drier each year I've been here (aging hasn't helped!). I wish the moisturizer did better in the winter, when I really needed it. Tried the heavy-duty night cream, but it doesn't have SPF, so I was stuck. But I love, love, love this cleanser/exfoliater/toner all-in-one! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    miriamhyde | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome, Awesome

    I use this, was using another product that dried my skin (Clinique). Saw my Esthetician who commented on how flakey my skin was (very dried out), she could sell me a moisturizer for $80.00! I called my girl friend who turned me onto the TimeWise 3 in 1 (as well as the rest of the Miracle Set), and Miracle isn't the half of it. One month later, went for my montly facial and she was blown away at...read more how much of an improvement I had. For a lil over what I would have paid for her misturizer, I got the full system (4 products) that cleanse and moisturize. I'm so grateful to have my skin back and looking great. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    skincaresmygame | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for normal to dry skin

    I went for a facial once and the "expert" told me I had combination skin. That surprised me as I always felt my skin to be dry after cleansing. Went to a MaryKay party about 2 years ago. Decided to try this product in normal to dry. It is the best cleanser I have ever used. I no longer have that dry tight feeling. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    emigail | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wonderful

    I have been using Mary Kay products for years and this is one of the best. I have noticed a great difference in my skin since using this product. It looks brighter and is more even toned. I was hesitant to use this cleanser because I did not know how it would work on african-american skin, but I am so glad that I started using it. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    GucciLover | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Makes your skin feel fabulous!

    I love using this cleanser! It makes my skin feel so soft and smooth. It's very creamy, so for those of you that like some suds and foam, this might not be for you. It rinses cleanly and has a subtle, nonoffensive smell. I only have one issue. I got the normal to dry one (which was stupid on my part because my skin is combination), and if you truly have combination skin, I would recommend get...read moreting the combination to oily one. If I use this at night, I notice my face is a little oily in the morning. Otherwise, it's a truly great product. It's a little expensive, but worth it for how it makes your skin feel. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    MuslimKatie | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!!!

    I recently purchsed this product from Mary Kay as my first purchase from the company ever. I loved it and am now hook on Mary Kay products of all sorts. Its gentle, no bad smell, and works Great! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Shaysmom721 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Doesn't do the whole job

    This cleanser does not leave your face feeling tight like some soaps or cleansers do. I like the exfoliating beads. But this does not do a good job cleaning makeup (especially eye makeup). I am not one to use 3 or 4 products to clean my face and remove makeup. I don't use alot of eye makeup (mascara & eye liner) and often have to re-wash my face to get it off. I don't think it is a very good value for the price. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    akamillyjr | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend