MAC Paint Reviews

Back to MAC Paint»
Sort by:
  • 8

    perfect for the quick run!

    I love it because I can apply it quickly. Especially if I'm running to the store or if I have to be seen in public for a short time. See I'm a mother of twins and speed is key. Also, perfect as a base when I'm doing more intricate looks. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    MrsMusix | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Chiaroscuro, Untitled !!

    I use one of these two colors almost everyday ! They are amazing as an eyeshadow base and/or my base color. They are both "Taupe" type neutrals and blend wonderfully with any color! I also use them as a lipstick base or by themselves with neutral color lined lips and a bit of light shimmery gloss! Gorgeous...I have so many people ask me what I use on my lips...MAC of course! :) — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Janeevil | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gotta get this stuff

    Everytime a friend comes to me complaining that their eyeshadow creases, I send them straight to mac. This is the only thing that keeps my mascara from creasing and trust me, my eyelids are oil-y. I believe the color I use is Bare Canvas. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    honeyspider | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome Base

    I love using paints as a base. Can also be used as a primary eyeshadow, for it dries pretty quickly. But, when used as a base, it gives your eyeshadow a nice pop of color. Smooth texture, holds eyeshadow all day and for the most part (depending on the shade you get) good color payoff when used alone. The tube is small but a little goes a long way. I only wish they would make more colors. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    libra1004 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great smokey look

    I have the MAC paint in graphito. It is absolutely the best blue-black color in such a deep shade. It gives a great smokey look that you can use in the day time or at night. I actually saw this on tv and neurotic me contacted the lead makeup artist and asked her what she used and she suggested graphito with MAC cream color base in hush. The rest is history! Highly recommended!! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    mymakeukp | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I can't live without it!

    This stuff is truly amazing! I have greasy eyelids that always always creases by mid-day at school. Ive tried Urban Decay and Too Face and those both still creased on me! I use bare canvas as a base and it stays on for more than 10 hours with the color of my eyeshadows still very pigmented. I will defiantly repurchase. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Tessa | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    best for very oily eyelids

    im so glad the MAC make-up guys advised me to buy this :D its great works really well with my more than average oily eyelids keeps eyeshadow and eyeliner in place for a good amount of hours worth the buy in every color or at least thats what i did lol [= — 5 years, 5 months ago
    CUPCAKESs | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Terrific base for your eyes and lips! Yes, lips!

    I use MAC Paint in Bare Canvas as my lip primer/eraser. It keeps lipstick in place for hours! If you are a lipstick person you will definitely want to experiment this, especially if you are one of those who truly hate longwear lipsticks. I truly hate the packaging on this product. It can be quite hard to get the product out and some times too much at once! I really hope MAC would repackage this wonderful product. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    mulgasis | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    many uses

    I use this as a stand alone, or eyeshadow base. ...sneak it under lipstick to adjust the tones. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    YorLooks | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best base for the best eyeshadow, or any eyeshadow!!

    I have been using MAC's "untitled" paint as a base for my eyeshadow for years. I have tried others, but I always come back to this. It's finish is so powder perfect, and it allows you to build upon your eye makeup. So whether you're a conservative or drama queen like me, it's truly phenominal stuff. You can put it on to go out, and (not that this is good but....) the next morning, you'll have everything still in tact. Truly amazing! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    cmkerkvliet | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend