MAC Paint Reviews

Back to MAC Paint»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Bare Canvas

    If you want a "Bare Canvas" for your other eye shadows or just an evening out of issues on your eyelid, this color of Mac Paint is perfection and at half the cost of other eyelid concealers! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    raplatt | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is an excellent base under pigments or regular eyeshadows.

    Bare Canvas is my go-to paint. It helps eyeshadow to last longer, pigments to adhere better and enhances the colors. Some add shimmer while some are matte. I've also used the often recommended Primer Potion by Urban Decay. While I find the Primer Potion to outlast the Paints a tad, I also find that it creates a less blendable canvas. You can even "adjust" eyeshadow shades depending o...read moren the paint color you choose. I also have Stilife and Base Light, as I like to use neutral tones, but if I want a darker base I like to use Cream Color Bases; such as Dusk or Bronze. Both are awesome products that are must haves for me! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    madfaction | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfection

    I love MAC paints! My shadow creases really bad because I have oily skin. If you use paints under your shadow it will last forever! Also, FYI, I like these much better than Paint Pots so if you're deciding between the two, I would pick Paint. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    RachelLeigh | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great base

    this is one of my favorite bases. i have it in baselight and its fabulous! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    iHEARTorange | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    awesome!

    MAC paint is a great primer for eyeshadow. It always makes my eyeshadow last longer and is more vibrant! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    bsit823 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great if you need a base

    I think this is the best way to start off applying eye make-up it holds the eye shadow in place and helps prevent creasing. On the downside I ususally still need to where eye shadow on top. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    AmongFriends | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must have product for any eyeshadow wearer!

    This non creasing, easy to apply product is a great base for your eyeshadows. Bare Canvas is a good start since it is a neutral beige that does not compete with your shadows. Very little goes a long way, apply just a tiny amount to entire lid with foundation or concealer brush or some prefer to use finger,blending well. Goes on smoothly and allows shadows to adhere to it making their color pop and last throughout the day without need for touch ups or any creasing. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Georgeanne | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    One word: Stillife

    This is by far the most popular of all of the MAC paints! Here's why you need this: 1. one sweep of this from lash line to brow bone and your eyeshadow will NOT move or crease all day 2. it's a gorgeous pink champagne color with a bit of shimmer that can be worn alone 3. you can swipe it on uber fast 4. you only need the tiniest bit (if you use a layer that's too thick you'll know because ...read moreit will look cakey)so it will last you forever! 5. it's easy on the wallet I literally wear this every day, to work, to the gym, to bed (well only when I'm really lazy....) — 6 years, 3 months ago
    sarahbear76 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    mac paints

    mac paints are great and enhance the color of absolutley any eye shadow and does not crease. it is the best essential make up product ever, also check out mac paint pots which are easier to apply and less messy. my favorite color, rubenesque — 6 years, 3 months ago
    vargasvallo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    If you like painting....

    I've been using Mac paint for years. I've used it as a base, as a quick sweep and out the door color and blended with other colors for a rich sexy look. They come in mattes and shimmers so you can mix and match for great effects. One tube last a long time. I always have several of these tubes handy and I absolutely love them! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    RoxieB | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend