MAC Paint Reviews

Back to MAC Paint»
Sort by:
  • 10

    love it!

    I use the paint in "bare canvas" as a base coat for my eye shadow. I never have any creasing, and my shadow lasts all day! Highly recommended! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    amyrocha | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't live without my MAC paint

    I use MAC paint under my eyeshadow and the shadow lasts all day. It also makes the color vibrant. I've gotten so many complimnets on my eye shoadow when I use the paints under them. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Susan_C | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    best ever!!!

    This is the best eyeshadow base I have ever tried, (and I have tried a few). This product gives total coverage and a great base. Stays all day, and a little goes a long way. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    travelingmom | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A great primer and a must for all eyeshadows!

    To get the best result when you wear eyeshadow is applying this item as the base. It's a great way to get coverage and a tiny tint if you need it. It smooths out imperfections and makes your eyeshadow stay! I absolutely love this item now and I realized how valuable it is to have a good base. Now I never worry about my eyeshadow thanks to this lovely product. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    lalanone | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great

    i used this as a base under my eye shadow for added color and it sticks it in place i love this product — 6 years, 4 months ago
    systemfx | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it

    This stuff is awesome- stays in place, great color and it's really easy to get a subtle or extreme look from it. Goes on smooth and layers well. I use it as a base to keep powder shadow in place. 9 stars because the packaging isn't that great- it's kind of like a toothpast tube, and the little cap is super annoying. To keep the stuff from pushing out the top, unfold the bottom crease of the tube! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    MeggieMae | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    great base for eyelids

    this works as a great base for your eyelid color, when i use the nude/natural color. i don't like the little tube because it gets crusty and starts to flake off, but i love the way it works. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    clairegoodhue | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Vibrant

    This product keeps my shadows on longer and allowed the colors to stand out more than if I just laid on the shadow by itself. If I am planning on going out after work, I will use this in the morning with my make-up so that I do not need to reapply my shadows after work. Love it! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    ajarra | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    MAC Paint

    I wear Sublime Nature alone to even out my lid color. It lasts all day and is a neutral beige. I'll add Structural Brown to add depth. Easy to use. Stays put. The only down side is you need to be very careful squeezing the tube. A little goes a long way. Add too much and it's very cakey on the eye. Once you get the hang of it - great product. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    skinjunkie | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Just okay

    I've switched from using a neutral color in Paints as a base because I couldn't squeeze out all the product in it. I'm now using shadesticks, the packaging is nicer and they work just as well! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    nillacookie | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend