MAC Paint Pot Reviews

Back to MAC Paint Pot»
Sort by:
  • 9

    BARE STUDY

    THIS COLOUR IS GREAT AS A BASE OR YOU CAN WEAR IT ALONE FOR A NICE BASIC SHIMMER — 1 year, 7 months ago
    missamyjo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love

    OMG it works better than ani other primer ..it hold the eye shadow all day long and looks amazing on it own ... And a is that even if you will use it every day it will take you a really long time to use it up !! I love it so so much!!! — 2 years ago
    talush | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product

    I have the paint pot 'painterly' and for my complexion it makes a great base/lid color. I blend a light brown powder in the crease, brown liquid liner on the upper lash liner, curl and mascara my lashes and I have a great work week eye look. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    mariusganymede | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing

    Keeps my eyeshadow and my brow contour on for hours. Greatest invention ever love MAC — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Heavenly909 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    doesn't work for me

    I bought it as an eye shadow primer. I find it difficult to apply, it seems dry and I have to pull my eyelids to cover them with the product. And I get crease anyway, in my opinion even faster that when I'm not wearing it. So it doesn't work for me at all. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    patricia89 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT

    I LOVE USING THIS AS A EYE PRIMER OR JUST LEAVE IT AS AN EYESHADOW..IT MAKES EYESHADOW STAY LONGER AS WELL — 2 years, 10 months ago
    nati_noriega | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I absolutely adore this product... I have it in the color Groundwork. This is great because my eyeshadows lasted for hours when I used it without creasing or fading. This would also be a great product if your in a hurry. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    kenzie12378 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lasts like no other and is a great buy!

    These little paint pots are amazing! I'm a photographer and so I have a camera up to my eye a lot and by the end of a wedding or a family shoot, I was left sweating and minus all eye makeup, so I set out on a quest to find TRULY WATERPROOF eye makeup (including shadow, eye liner and mascara). So of course I turned to Total Beauty and found my forever shadow base and eye shadow in one with MAC rev...read moreiews. The paint pots literally last thru photo shoots, sweating, swimming, and even lasted after 3 hours of non-stop crying at a recent memorial. I usually use a lighter shade as a highlighter as a base and along my brow line and use a more vibrant color (like Rubinesque) as a 2nd color on my lids and crease to make my green eyes pop. If I want to go bolder, I use the same highliting color (like Bare Study) and then add a bit of my own miscellaneous eye shadow colors and even if they are dollar store cheapies, they do not budge. It literally makes every shadow I have a heavy-duty shadow without ANY creasing or fading. I even use it as a bit of a under eye circle concealer to give my eyes a brighter look. I also jot down the dates on when I buy a great makeup product, and these paint pots, even with every day wear, can last you an entire year. They last ten times longer than any chubby eye pencil out there and outlast all the cream shadows I've tried over the past 5 years. I also found out that many theater performers use these as well to make sure their elaborate make-up stays put. At their affordable price (considering they last you a year), you cannot go wrong. I've tried several other brands of primers and shadow bases and none of them compare to MAC. So whether you're using them as a shadow base or an actual eye color, they rock. You couple it with the MAC Liquid/Fluid line eye liner and you have TOTALLY waterproof and sweatproof eye makeup - IDEAL for weddings or a long work day where you can almost guarantee that you won't need a touch up! — 3 years ago
    ShellyBean74 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 14 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!

    I have oily eye lids and use this as a primer everyday and it works great. My eye shaddow and liner doesn't move until I use a makeup remover. I usually wear my makeup for 15 hrs and I have yet to have a problem while using this product. Love love love this product and will defiantly buy again. — 3 years ago
    destoni | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Versatile product

    I love to use "Painterly" as an eyeshadow primer, but I do find that it creases on oily lids. It's perfect for those minimal make-up days, though. It really even things out! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    chelvudu | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend