MAC Paint Pot Reviews

Back to MAC Paint Pot»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Very average

    Firstly I hate how heavy each one of these weigh, not good for traveling at all. The colour varieties are not that great at all. I have three of them, they work well and do have staying power but I find that once it gets dry it's not comfortable to have on and the colour loses it's stay. It's hard to control over the lid as well. I dont think I will buy another one so that's a big negative indicator for me — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Keytra | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Paint Pots!

    Love them! Hands down thats it. And I hate hate hate cream shadows. I use Painterly everyday as a base or sometimes by its self if im down on time. Since I've been using these I haven't had to worry about my shadows not staying on all day. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    lilgirl_LMH | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    The Holy Grail....

    These are the holy grail for eye lid/ eye shadow primers! I have this in Painterly and my eyeshadow no matter what kind does not budge or crease...i wish it was a bit more softer of a formula but its still amazing! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    BonJour773 | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love them!!

    I am African American and I have them in Delft, Painterly and Quite Natural. I use them with an eyeshadow base for extra crease protection. I use them before I use certain eyeshadows that I want to be intensified. I use all of them and I love them!! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Kelli05 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Multi use product!

    I have been using MAC products for a few years now and it is the best! I have a few of the paint pots. I use painterly more often than not as an eyeshadow base and as a neutral base for underneath my slicker lipsticks and glosses. Sometimes all alone with a neutral liner and a light lip tint as not to let my lips get too dry. The paint pots are an essential in my makeup closet! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Janeevil | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    BAMBOO LOVE IT

    GREAT AS A BASE COLOR HOLD ANY EYESHADOW ALL DAY!!! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    SONTAG | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    the best primer to date

    i have medium to dark skin tone. and it is hard to get some colors to show the way i want on my eyes or to stay and not be absorbed by my skin. so this primer is my best friend. apply it with a brush like it is eye shadow and then apply the color over it. i use a color close to my complexion and it has a shimmer so that i could actually not use shadow and still look smashing lol — 5 years, 3 months ago
    MsNicky | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good for Oily Lids

    I have soft ochre - its a neutral yellowish beige. I sometimes use it by itself. The other times I use it under some eyeshadows to make the colors more vibrant. It does hide my undereye dark circles which is good too. However, it does crease after 8 or so hours with me. I don't think I will buy again because this one jar is lasting me a pretty long time. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    puppyl0ve9 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow!

    I love this product! I use it like a primer and it does wonders! I use it daily under all my eye shadows since it blends into my skin color so well. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    dianette_d | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love It! Use it every day, and adore it every day.

    I bought "Bare Study" paint pot because I'd heard it made an excellent shadow primer, and the rumors were true. I'd tried a Paint, which I found too dry, but the creamy texture of the paint pot is perfect for me. I use this great neutral shimmer all over my eyelids, right up to my browbone, and because it's so subtle you only see shine. I use it on it's own and love it, or any shadow app...read morelied over top always last for at least 12 hours without a crease. I'm just running low (I've had it since October, and I use it every day! That's pretty darn good) and I'm definitely getting it again. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Bronwen | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend