MAC Lustreglass Reviews

Back to MAC Lustreglass»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Good investment!

    I have been using the lustreglass for a couple years. I have one "go to" color, a neutral that I use almost every day. It stays on and my lips dont get chapped. Very moisturizing. I love it! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    kmermaid77 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice Lipgloss

    I got the lustreglass in love nectar it is very pretty. When i first tried it on i thick and it was weird because i never had a lipgloss like that, but after a while you get used to it. I'm gonna buy more — 5 years, 1 month ago
    AngiieluvsSeb | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Beautiful color!

    This is a peachy gold color goes great over any lipstick or alone. Love it. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    sdgirl79 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Non Sticky

    I like this gloss better than Mac's original gloss just because I prefer a non sticky gloss to the sticky glosses. They come out really shiny and shimmery. The texture is light and smooth and I LOVE that the applicator is a brush not a sponge. This is more smooth than lipglass. It is lighter than the original though. The colors are pretty sheer, but still pretty and workable. They don't have a large assortment of colors and I wish they'd get on that. I love this gloss. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    libra1004 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    GORGEOUS LIPS!

    Try it and you'll see for yourself! Beautiful pay-off as well. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    preciousolivia | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Way too sheer for me!

    These come in great colors and have a pretty shimmery finish, but unfortunately most of them are far too sheer for my taste. My lips are pale and unfortunately a lot of sheer glosses show up clear on me which bug me as I tend to buy lipglosses for color and not for shine. These are halfway decent if I want to layer them over a stain or lipstick, but otherwise they're pretty useless for me. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    MAC Lustreglass = My perfect lipgloss

    I really love MAC lustreglass. Totally happy with my purchase of the color Beaux. It's not too sticky and has great moisturizing quality. I have never really liked Lipglass due to it's stickiness and getting my hair stuck to my lips. Don't like Plushglass as I seem to get bumps on my lips when I use it so that is not something I will use ever again. Everyone says Love Nectar is a perfect nude shad...read moree, but as a South-asian, I found Beaux to be a better shade. I personally have been wearing it over Viva Glam VI lipstick during the day, with dark eyeliner, jewel toned eyeshadow and honey/warm blush. Looks fabulous with smoky eyes for evening look too. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    makeupyourmind | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best EVER!

    I love it! I have nearly all the shades and love every last one of them! They are smooth, non-sticky/tacky, blend well with lipstick and look great alone! They are perfect! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    beautiijunkii | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Prefer this to Lipglass

    Not as sticky as Lipglass but just as beautiful. I have Instant Gold and it's so pretty for everyday wear on top of lipstick, lip stain or by itself. Love the brush it comes with for easy and precise application of product. Length of wear is just average, just like most glosses so eating and drinking will take most of it off. The packaging is cute and small enough to put in your pocket. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    very pretty

    I liked this lip gloss a lot. I always like mac products but is wasn't as sticky as the lip glass. I wasn't that into the aplicator (it is more like a brush than just the little pad at the end of the stick) but it still looked great and lasted well. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    kittykattast | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend