Vincent Longo Lip & Cheek Gel Stain Reviews

Back to Vincent Longo Lip & Cheek Gel Stain»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Luv this!

    I have probably tried all the lip stains and have found the problem with all of them. They make my lips a sickly-pink color. But with Vincent Longo, Cupid's Breath gel stain, my lips have a great base color. The formula is a bit drying, so I top it off with some neutral lip gloss. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    35mmflm | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    always come back to this one

    i've tried most of the lip stains out there, and i always wind up coming back to this one. i didn't like the pearly ones, but have 3 of the regular ones. my only complaint is that for some reason, it colors my bottom lip WAY better than my top. i don't use it on my cheeks, either. but there really isn't a better stain in a better range of colors with a better applicator out there. this one is tried and true! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jparkesq | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Beautiful!

    I've been using this product off and on for about a year. Though I have cheated and used other stains (Benetint, Revlon, and Stainiac, among others), I always come back to Vincent. The orangey-brownish red Cupid's Bow is extremely flattering to my fair skin tone and is the closest to a perfect red that I've found (aside from my Duwop Shades of Venom lipstick in Nightshade). And believe me, I've be...read moreen looking for many, MANY years! It dries quickly and though it leaves my lips feeling a bit dry, I think all stains do. I remedy this by topping it with a gloss, usually Bare Escentuals Kumquat (a shimmery orange - it turns into a gorgeous shimmery brick red). The formula wears really well and I find only have to reapply the gloss as the stain stays quite nicely throughout the day. I absolutely love this stuff, and though it's a bit pricey, the tube does last a long time. Highly recommended! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Katfighter | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    A great lip and cheek stain

    This is my first lip and cheek stain. I'm trying to develop a more natural look with my makeup, and this product does a great job of giving my cheeks a much more natural flush than powder blush does, and it lasts longer than powder does on my oily skin. I also like to use on my lips under lipstick so that my lips still have some extra color (even though they're naturally pigmented) after my lipsti...read moreck wears off. I apply it to both my cheeks and my lips with my finger tips, since that seems to give the most natural look. On cheeks, be sure to apply to freshly moisturized skin because the moisture make it much easier to blend evenly. I have this in the Liquid Kiss color, a shade that should look good on everyone. I have very fair, cool-toned skin, and this looks just like my natural flush, and it doesn't turn bright pink on my lips (something I have to watch out for with many lip products). It is a bit pricy, but a little goes a long way, so I hope this will last me a long time. Ingredients: Water, Glycerin, Triethanolamine, Glyceryl Polyacrylate, Sodium Benzoate, Potassium Sorbate, Disodium EDTA, Ethyl Vanillin. May contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, FD&C Blue No. 1 Aluminum Lake, FD&C Blue No. 1, D&C Red No. 6, D&C Red No. 7 Calcium Lake,FD&C Yellow No. 6 Aluminum Lake, FD&C Yellow No. 6, D&C Red No. 21 Aluminum Lake, D&C Red No. 27 Aluminum Lake, Carmine, Manganese Violet, FD&C Yellow No. 5 Aluminum Lake, FD&C Yellow No. 5, Bismuth Oxychloride, D&C Red No. 36, D&C Orange No. 5, D&C Yellow No. 10 Aluminum Lake, D&C Red No. 30, D&C Red No. 33. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    zernelle | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    what staying power

    i read for years about this stain and was intrigued. being in sephora, i tried it out and was impressed. a stain that stayed in place and the colors. oh my. it is my go to lip shade for nights out when i can't be bothered to reapply. my favorite is baby boo. yes it is pricey, but so worth it. i love this product. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    norahrolland | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    CUPIDS BREATH

    STAYS ON YOUR CHEEKS FOR A LONG TIME. BETTER THAN ANY POWDERED BLUSH!! LAST ALL DAY, USE ON MY LIPS AND CHEEKS. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    kk5731 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Forget lips...use on cheeks!

    I am extremely active, and extremely pale with freckles. If I don't wear blush people ask me if I feel sick...Vincent Longo CHEEK stain saved me! It looks like you are blushing naturally, it stays on all day and even through sweat!! If stranded, #1 must have product. Looks so great with other makeup and is perfect for BRIDES. Even lasts through a night at the club. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    cttygrrl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    love!!!

    this is by far my favorite blush. i have been using Cupid's Breath for about 6 months and i am sure i will continue to use this. Now i am trying to get my hands on some of the other colors! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    holly1965 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this

    I have this product in Aura Neo and Angel Touch. I love it and if I had to chose three things to always have on hand make up wise the NA stain would be one. Never drying and long lasting& worth the pretty penny it costs. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    danlaw | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Maybe I'm doing something wrong...

    because this stain doesn't stay on my lips all day. It lasts through a glass of water, but I have to reapply after meals. And if i put gloss over it, it comes off quicker. The color I have (my sunshine) is not listed, but i don't think that should make a difference. I'm pretty sure I bought it at Sephora. It's a little on the sticky side for my tastes, but if it stayed all day I still give it a 10. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    empress_27 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend