Vincent Longo Lip & Cheek Gel Stain Reviews

Back to Vincent Longo Lip & Cheek Gel Stain»
Sort by:
  • 3

    not the best lip and cheek stain

    not the best lip and cheek stain. stain has to be reapplied mid-day. comes in a variety of colors. recommend wearing a gloss on top, product is drying and does not blend good on the cheeks. good value for the money, but not the best lip and cheek stain. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    jamie82299 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    love the range of colors, but a bit drying

    I love the variety of colors and the lasting power of this product, but it definitely does dry my lips out (which are naturally on the dry side). I have the shade "my sunshine", which is a great natural red shade. Definitely use a clear lip gloss or balm over this product to keep your lips moisturized, and use an oil-based cleanser to remove it at night. With dewy skin, minimal eye makeup, and a glossy strong lip, this gives a gorgeous natural look! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    pippilotta77 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    One of the best lip/cheek stains out there

    I have tried several different brands of lip stains recently, and this is by far my favorite and the one that stays in my daily makeup rotation. Unlike some other stains, it really is equally flattering on both the cheeks and the lips. While it is longer-lasting on cheeks, I found it to stay put quite well on lips also. The two shades I've tried - Liquid Kiss and Cupid's Breath - were both very bu...read moreildable, but subtle colors. I did have to reapply by the end of the day, but it still lasted longer than most other stains I've tried. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    MonicaSB | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Baby Boo

    That's the color I have. I love this stuff. It lasts all day long too. The key is to let it dry a few minutes before you put on the lip gloss. Then you'll have color that lasts all day, after meals, after drinks, whatever. And it doesn't smear on your cups/glasses. I bought my first Vincent Longo Lip Stain at Ulta in September 2006. I still have it. It's over half used, but I still use i...read moret every day. It doesn't take much either. This reminds me, I have to go to the Vincent Longo website to order some more. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    KealaBrown | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    The stain will change the color of your lips naturally

    I like this and gave it ten stars all though the color I got was too red for everyday. I want to try some of the other shades to find one that I can wear everyday. It's pretty great because I don't need to reapply it. I can just use a chap-stick throughout the day. It does fade with greasy food and or greasy balms. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jujucabana | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    good one to try

    i like to use this under my regular lipstick/gloss for a longer wear. i like the application as well and it lasts forever. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    brandywine80 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good, but fade's

    I own the Baby Boo color and i have been wearing it a lot.. it stay's on for about 10 hours max but it wears off evenly so i have noticed. I do prefer the hard candy lip stain, but this product does look really nice on! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    misty447 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Simply the Best

    I'm a lip balm addict (Blistex Lip Medex), which is not always easy to wear with lip color. Vincent Longo's Lip Stain is the solution. Make sure your lips are dry and clean, and apply 2 coats. Then you can apply any lip balm or plumper over it. It will stay for a 4-5 hours; it feels and looks great. The product has a light vanilla scent that is very appealing. I own 5 colors, they have new pearlescent ones that are really cool. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    candlicius | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this- last forever

    Stays on your lips, I don't use on my cheeks because it goes on blothy. It lasts forever, smells good and looks natural. This is a great product and worth the money. The stain is not stcky, I like the brush- it kind of goes on like a magic marker. Love it. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    shanorton | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    fantastic!

    not drying, gives great color, easy to use as you have a few seconds to blend it on your cheeks. Make sure it's used on a well moisturized face. Not great if your lips are flaky but, frankly, what is? These are buildable too. And the colors are very wearable. The neo aura shade is fantastic if you would like a slight tan, even if you're pale (it won't turn orange) — 6 years, 10 months ago
    mhegood | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend