Vincent Longo Lip & Cheek Gel Stain Reviews

Back to Vincent Longo Lip & Cheek Gel Stain»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good Color

    Not the scary pink you sometimes get with a stain. A nice mulberry color that is good on its own or with gloss over it. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Red_Snapper | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best stain ever!

    LOVE this one the most (and I have bought and tried about 15 different brands). I only wish there were a natural pink shade, but I use this one every time I want a darker color. My shade of choice: Liquid Kiss. It lasts and lasts, and you can reapply if needed (usually for me, just once a day), even if you, like me, applied gloss over the first application. Works perfectly on cheeks, too. Ju...read morest melts into the skin. The gel consistency refuses to travel into fine lines around the lips. Ideal! If I could have only one product forever, this is the one! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    cmarley50 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Colors a bit too dark for me

    I'm an NC35- NC40 (depending on season) and I purchased My Sunshine because of its orange base. The color actually looks like rust on my lips and even if I apply very little, the color is still too dark and too brown for my taste. I suspect it's because my lips are already slightly pigmented therefore I prefer a more peachy-coral tone to brighten it up as opposed to rust tones which darkens it ev...read moreen more. It's also very drying on the lips and a good lip balm is a must with this. With that said, staying power is decent, even after eating and drinking. After 4-5 hrs, there's still some color left on my lips and when it fades, it does so evenly without leaving patches of color here and there. On my cheeks it's okay but I have to really blend it good to avoid streaks and make it look natural. I prefer the Balm Stainiac lip stains to this one as the colors suit me better, even though Stainiac only has 3 colors to choose from. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Beautiful, natural color with LONG wear

    I had never tried a lip stain before, and was pleasantly surprised by this one. I bought it in Cupid's Breath and found it gave my lips a nice even, pretty, natural color that stays on for HOURS. What a nice change from lip gloss! (Not that I don't like lip gloss, but the staying power just isn't the same.) Topped with lip balm, for the moisture and sheen I want, I get a beautiful natural look ...read morefor more casual moods. The color fades evenly and doesn't look obvious as it does. I'll definitely be trying more colors! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Medic586 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Gorgeous color, but no staying power

    I've been researching lip stains for weeks. I tried the Stila lip stain--to pink, much like Benefit's Benetint. Vincent Longo has beautiful, sheer colors, but even when I use lip scuff before application, the stain only lasts about an hour. The color, Cupid's Breath, is a lovely orange-red that complimented my freckles and warm skin tone. If only it had more staying power, it'd be a dream come true! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Poppy3 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love Longo's Lip Stain

    I purchased the Vincent Longo Lip and Cheek Gel Stain and absolutely LOVE IT! Highly Recommended!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    KayKay422 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Terrific lipstain!

    This is the best lipstain that I have yet to find! I It stays on for long time! I only have to touch it up after eating. I like the fact that you can control how dark you want your lips to be... — 6 years, 4 months ago
    J_meglitters | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Definitely worth it

    After getting tired of having to reapply lip color all day, I searched for a lip stain and found this one. I love it! The color I have (My Sunshine) is beautiful against my pale, cool toned skin and looked natural and not too bright. Using an exfoliator on my lips helps keep them smooth which made the product go on great. A new staple for my makeup bag! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    grace7 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome staying power!

    Again, I have searched hi & lo for the perfect lip & cheeck stain and this is the one! It comes in several colors and looks natural!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    grratefulady | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It's a true *stain*

    I'd been on a quest for reddish lip stains for a while. After being pointed to several products that were more like sticks or glosses, I just went around trying anything that looked remotely like it could be a stain. I found this one, and it actually acts the way a stain is supposed to act - translucent, hard to budge, able to be layered or just left alone. It's drying, but you just have to make s...read moreure (as with any true stain) that your lips are in good condition and that you put a little balm on over it. This stain continuously performs well and it's one of the only products I keep on my person at all times. I don't use it on my cheeks, just lips. The color Cupid's Breath is great for anyone who likes classic red lips but has to tone it down for places like the office - you can look polished and glam and still be taken seriously. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    AliceWisdom | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend