Burt's Bees Soap Bark & Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Soap Bark & Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love this Cleanser

    Since discovering this I use this all the time now. It cleanses well but never dries out my skin, leaves it feeling super smooth. The fact that it is Paraben and sulfate free is also a plus in my book and you can't beat the price. I highly recommend. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    chilegal180 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    My new go to cleanser

    I have been searching far and wide for a cleanser that works well on my super oily skin without over drying it...looks like I found it! I love that this cleanser is paraben/sulfate/petrochemical free, it leaves my skin clean/tingly/soft/brighter looking/moisturized and it's all natural. The one con is that it's hell on my eyes. I do my best to avoid my eye area (per the bottle's instructions) but ...read moresometimes it gets in my eyes anyway. It burns so baaaaad! But I don't care, lol. It smells great, cleans great, makes my skin look and feel great and that's all that matters. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    adjua_owusu | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    It smells great!

    I used this stuff for about a year, and I had no problems with it. It did a satisfactory job of cleaning my skin, keeping away breakouts, and I loved the tingly feeling it gave my face during and afterward. The scent was probably my favorite part; it smells so clean and fresh! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    dawn_grimes | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I definitely liked this cleanser...

    Lately, I've been trying to buy more eco-friendly and paraben-free products for my face. And although Burt's Bees may seem a bit pricy, the products are worth it. I definitely trust this brand and after using the Soap Bark and Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream, I could definitely feel a difference. While washing my face, I could feel the cream penetrating my pores and it didn't leave a bunch of oil a...read morend dirt on my face. And since using it(combined with a healthier diet and exercise, of course), I've noticed my skin is a bit clearer now. Also, the cleanser has lasted me for quite some time so you get a fairly decent amount for what you pay for. I'd definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a deep cleanser, but if you are solely looking to target acne you might want to try a product that specifically targets that. However, the deep cleansing cream is always worth a shot. I was very pleased with it and will continue to trust the Burt's Bees line. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    randomgirl17 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for dry skin!!

    This is perfect if you have dry skin like me. It is gentle but is efficient at taking your makeup off as well. My skin feels so clean but still so soft after I use it. It also has a minty feel so it wakes me up and refreshes me and it all natural! If your skin is SUPER SUPER sensitive the minty feeling might irritate but its all natural so I highly doubt it. Tired dry skin? THIS IS PERFECT FOR YOU! Well worth the $12! — 3 years, 12 months ago
    jilla6 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Cleanser Ever.

    I was reluctant to buy this because I did not know anything about it or the brand and it was pricey. But, boy, was I amazed after using it! First of all, the minty feel makes my face feel more refreshed than it ever has. It's like a spurt of energy. And it wakes me up pleasantly in the morning. Second, it is like a cleanser and moisturizer in 1 because it leaves my face with just the right amoun...read moret of moisture so that it is not extremely dry like other cleansers have left it. Third, it takes off my makeup well enough so I don't have to use a makeup remover. Fourth and most amazingly, my face actually has improved! It literally glows now. I didn't expect the cleanser to do this at all so when I would look in the mirror, I would do a double take and say, "Is that MY face?" My acne is also going away way faster than with other cleansers (I use Proactiv every night after I cleanse). I do not believe I will ever buy another cleanser, and I am also going to start buying other Burt's Bees products. — 4 years ago
    moroselove | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I LOVE this product to death!

    this product is simply amazing! i love how it makes my face feel after i use it; my face instantly feels refreshed, clean, and very, very soft. i also love the texture, it's just right. it feels light and airy. i love this product so much, it's the only facial cleanser i would ever use for my lovely face... :) — 4 years, 2 months ago
    beautyqueen16 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    aswesome

    I love Burt's bees products so i thought of trying this since it says its all natural and not tested on animals. I love the minty feeling after using it and it doesnt dry out my skin. The next morning, I noticed that it brightened my skin. i use it every other day. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    kenikenken | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Soft, clean skin

    I had a lot of trouble finding something for my face that didn't a) dry it out or b) make it greasy. This cleansing creme makes my skin feel very clean but also soft. I use it every day and one container lasts a long time! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    KnitWit | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A great cleanser.

    Cleans well, feels cool and tingly after you're done, didn't irritate my eyes like some cleansers do, and doesn't dry your skin out so if you're naturally oily you might even skip your moisturizer and if you're naturally dry you won't get drier from this product. Has a pleasant scent (makes me think of old-fashined candy) and last for just about ever. Natural ingredients and no animal testing. Is there a down-side? — 4 years, 7 months ago
    KateLibby | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend