Burt's Bees Soap Bark & Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Soap Bark & Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Leaves your skin soft soft soft!

    I'm in love with this face wash. After the first week of using it I noticed my skin's texture was so much smoother, and it was the only thing that I changed in my skincare routine so the results must have been from this cleansing cream. The pores on my nose are very prone to clogging leaving it with a rough texture, but since I've used this wash every night my nose is smooth. There are a couple of...read more things to consider before purchasing this cleanser: it has a very strong peppermint scent and you'll need to use a washcloth or some kind of cleansing pad if you want to remove all your makeup. Also, it is so creamy that you only have to use the smallest amount to cover your whole face. Awesome product! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    tinealicious | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Yummy

    Like a lot of scin care products, I love a tingly fresh scent. This one has it. I use it in the morning to help wake me up, and it doesn't dry you out. A little goes a long way. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    monalisastyle | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good product

    I have been using this for almost a year now and i still have have the tube left...it lasts a long time. It makes your face feel cool from the menthol and it has a nice, creamy texture. It seems to help my acne heal faster and prevents major breakouts. It isn't an acne cure or blackhead remover however. It's just really nice to clean your face with. No residue and only slight drying that can be taken care of with a good moisturizer. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    sphynxluver | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Quality cleanser

    I really like Burt's Bees products because they're natural. I'd been searching for awhile for a cleanser that didn't contain all the sodium sulfate that dries out skin and that wasn't a foam. This cleanser does a great job of removing my makeup and also smells really good. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    emerald52781 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Tingley!

    I have never before repurchased a cleanser. There is nothing that compares to this. I have Combo skin/T-Zone is oily. The rest is normal. I was concerned about using a cream due to the oily parts. It cleanes my face, does not strip it and it feels just perfect! I love the tingley feeling the cream has. You feel it a little bit after it is washed off too. It's an 'ahh' moment. My skin feels really clean and not stripped and dry. Just right! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    It made me break out!

    It smells great, feels great and is organic which is a plus for me. But I must be allergic to one of the herbs in it because after about 2 weeks I started breaking out all over my face! What a bummer. I know it was this face wash that caused it because after discontinuing use It went away. I spent 8 bucks for nothing. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    NightNgale | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good, but not organic or 100% pure

    I bought this cleanser thinking Burt's Bees was what it used to be. Although I like the way it tingles and doesn't dry my skin, I do not like the fact that it is not 100% pure/natural. The lable is unclear. Good product, but not organic or natural. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    MyDarlin | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Cleanser

    My face feels really clean after using — 6 years, 3 months ago
    poohwall | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Remove makeup first...

    I love this cleanser- it makes my skin feel soft and really clean. The menthol is nicely cooling but it never makes my skin irritated. It's great in the morning, but if you use it at night, remove your eye makeup first. This won't wash off mascara or eyeliner completely; it will just end up smeared across your eyelids. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Trishalish | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Gentle for even oily skin

    Now that I'm in my late 20s, I wanted a gentler facial cleanser for my oily skin, this cleanser is just the thing I was looking for. I thought it would perhaps be too creamy for my skin, but it washes clean and gently moisturized. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    lrmaggie | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend