Redken All Soft Shampoo Reviews

Back to Redken All Soft Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    always great

    I have thick, color treated, dry hair and All Soft is the shampoo I always come back to. I am fickle and definitely try new things but All Soft has never let me down. It has a nice scent that does not linger and is not overpowering. It leaves my hair feeling clean and moisturized but not greasy. It quickly gets my hair back into shape when it is feeling overly dry and damaged. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    vanessao | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonderful!

    I love this product for what it does to my hair. Smells great, makes it very touchable and works especially great in the winter when my hair has a tendency for fly-aways. In the summer it's a bit heavy for my hair and hence tends to get greasier faster. Otherwise, love it and so does my boyfriend. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    primosweet | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    The only shampoo I'll use

    After 20 years of hating my hair (extremely thick and coarse), I can finally say I like my hair. This shampoo, along with the heavy duty conditioner in the same line, and a straightening iron have rescued my hair from self-loathing. I only wash my hair once a week, but this helps my hair retain moisture while cleansing. Thanks Redken! — 6 years, 12 months ago
    azmuq1 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    hair so soft

    i tried this shampoo a couple of years ago and wasn't impressed. now that they've come out with a new formulation, i love it! the smell is great, too. if you're in need of softer hair, this would be the one. — 7 years ago
    mecmec | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Go Back to Favorite

    My all time favorite shampoo. I try other shampoos freguently but whenever I feel my hair is dull or just not how I want it to look, I go back to this shampoo. — 7 years ago
    Bkgirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    This shampoo is absolutely wonderful. I have very thick and course hair, it helps to keep it tamed. My husband picked it out for me and I am so glad he did. Totally a keeper for me! — 7 years ago
    ArmyWife0411 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great shine

    Hands down my favorite shampoo.My hair is always so shiny and soft.People who feel it cant believe how soft it is. — 7 years ago
    miabowman | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Soft and Shiny

    I have very course hair and have tried numerous kinds of shampoo and conditioner (store bought and salon)...I finally found this product and it works very well. I could immediately tell a difference, I do agree with one of the other reviews you will need to switch with a clarifying shampoo occasionally or it will get weighed down. — 7 years ago
    Sitalnwick | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Really awesome shampoo- only 2 drawbacks

    I've been using the All Soft shampoo now for a little more than one and a half years and must admit to seeing a definite improvement in the overall softness and manageability of my hair. It doesn't smell particularly amazing but it really functions well at cleaning hair. It doesn't leave it stripped of moisture and when paired with the matching conditioner, really helps keep the frizzies at bay. I...read more've been using the All Soft conditioner as well and truly believe that to experience the full benefits of All Soft, you need to use both to complement your haircare routine. However, you MUST use a good clarifying shampoo as due to the heavy content of silicone, your hair will suffer from the effects of product build-up. The first few times I used All Soft, I was thrilled with the silkiness and glossy shine my hair had afterwards but towards the 4th or 5th wash, my lovely long locks suddenly started looking limp and lacklustre. Once I introduced Origins' No Deposit clarifying shampoo to my haircare routine, I found that All Soft worked all that much better. Though I currently consider this to be my HG, I've grown somewhat bored with it. I've heard very good things about L'Occitane's Angelica shampoo and conditioner and am eager to give it a go. Sticking to Redken will probably be more cost-effective in the long run but the L'Occitane range doesn't have silicone among the ingredients, which is the main attracting feature. I will post an update on whether I'll be coming back to the All Soft after trying the L'Occitane shampoo out. — 7 years ago
    reallyrosie84 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Soft Silky Hair Everyday!!

    Finally a moisturizing shampoo that really works on my extremely thick hair! My hair is so silky soft and shiny after using this. I can actually comb right through it with no trouble. I have been hooked on it since the first day I tried it. It gently cleanses without stripping your hair of moisture. One try and you'll never use anything else! — 7 years ago
    Jody | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend