Redken All Soft Shampoo Reviews

Back to Redken All Soft Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Softness Doesn't Last

    Don't get me wrong, this product is amazing with it's silk complex and chlorine - killing chemicals. However, after 3 hours after use, without blow drying my hair or using a straightner, my hair returned to it's natural, brittle strands. This is a great product if you want the chlorine out of your hair, but I will stick to my Herbel Essences hello hydration. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Polka24Dots | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    All Soft SAVED my hair

    I had a really bad dye job a couple of years ago... the lady fried my hair (tried to dye it blonde and left it on too long) and this stuff SAVED my ends. I used it everyday religiously and it helped prevent breakage and put more moisture back into my hair. Def. recommended for dry hair. I don't know if it'll be too greasy for healthy hair though--- — 6 years, 2 months ago
    DianaWest | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great!

    this shampoo really works fast! after only one use, it made my hair noticably softer. i would recommend this to anyone who has thick course hair! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    emi8182 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great for damaged hair

    The salon damaged my hair one time by over processing it. A month on this shampoo and conditioner brought it back to its former glory. Problem is, once you're hair is not damaged any more its a little too thick for everyday use. So unless you have frizzy hair like the other reviewers, it will become something you use once a month or so for extra conditioning. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    MissPatricija | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    It lives up to its name!

    I rotate my shampoos, and keep coming back to All-Soft. I have curly hair and this delivers the moisture I need. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Dantini | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very good

    This shampoo really leaves the hair very soft. When you use this shampoo, there is no need for conditioner. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    sarahcera7 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    perfetto!

    This is such a nice shampoo. It makes your hair really soft and manageable and does not have an overpowering perfumy smell. Sometimes it can make the heair too ehavy but it's only because it is healthy and moist. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Larahaid | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for dry of frizzy hair!

    I have used this shampoo on and off for a few years now. The off times were just to experiment with other brands and I keep coming back to All Soft because it is the best thing out there! I am a cosmetologist and have tried dozens of lines and nothing has yet compared to this. I don't have dry ends ever...my frizz is impossible to get rid of and yet this tames it enough to where I can work with it...read more. I recomment this for curly hair even more than the actual Redken Shampoo that is specifically for curly hair. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Yolinlin | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    It will make your hair fall out!!

    I used this product long time ago along with the conditioner....someone recommend it to me and I THOUGHT it would be good. At first, you get the results, the shine, the softness and the bounce. After a while I notice my hair was breaking and worse enough it was falling out. I went back to the beauty store and I told the clerk my problem. The clerk told me just minutes before another customer came ...read morein talking about the same thing: hair falling out. I stopped using it and tried the other Redken products. The other products made my hair fall out but not as bad at the "All Soft"....I do not recommend this product to anyone with fine to normal hair....yeah it will soften your hair but it will weaken it too. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Lotions_Fanatic | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favorite shampoo

    This is by far my favorite shampoo. It leaves my hair feeling so soft and smells great. I have very fine hair but it doesn't weigh it down or make it greasy. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    lisalmg | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend