Clinique Brush-On Cream Liner Reviews

Back to Clinique Brush-On Cream Liner»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Good with reservations

    Once the formula sets it's smudgefree, but you have to be very careful until it does- especially if your skin has any kind of moisturizer on. I found the brush annoying, but once I started using a different brush it worked well. I live in a dry climate and already it seems to be drying out a little. The colors are excellent however. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    hodjaplunk | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Next best thing to liquid liner!

    I have used eye pencils, my entire adult life. I have tried liquid eye liner and it was too hard. I gave this gel liner a try and it went on quickly and smoothly. Wasn't difficult at all but gives you the look of a liquid liner. I use Smoke Grey which is complimentary for my blue eyes. I only do the upper lids. I tried the eyeliner brush at Clinique and was impressed but before I spent money on ...read moreone, I wanted to try the small brush that came with the gel. The small brush works well but because it is short, it is a little awkward. The eyeliner brush works better but I haven't justified purchasing one. I would give this product a 10, except for the brush. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    MaryJe | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    Okay

    I like the way it looks on but it still tends to smudge especially when used on the lower lashes. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    justme2 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Won't budge!

    This product is amazing! I bought it for the color (black honey) and was amazed with it. I will be buying it at least in black as well, and will be looking for other colors clinique comes out with. I discovered it's amazing staying powder trying to rub some off of my finger. It stayed, and so did the eyeliner on my eyes upon testing. Not to fear though, it washes off easily with makeup remove...read morer. I have been demonstrating how great this product is to every girl I know by rubbing my eyeliner vigorously. It's amazing! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    hrhclaire | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Liner has stay put power

    I have used everything! Bobby Brown ended up under my eyes in smudges, as does just about everything else. I love this eye liner. It goes on smooth and stays where you put it. I did not like the little applicator brush. I purchased Clinique's eye liner brush and did not like it either, but the eye liner is great — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Pepper07 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    smooth and rich cream easy to apply

    I haven't used a liner for 30-some years, but this product has brought me full circle. I was very nervous using a cream vs a pencil, and found the little brush that came with the liner hard to use. so i bought a liner brush and voila! i have more control to create nice smooth lines. my hair is medium brown and my eyes a golden brown - I use the bronze liner - it defines my eyes and brings out the...read more golden color. Its waterproof, but is easy to apply and mistakes are easy to correct soon after applying. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    katwim | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Winner

    The brush applicator is a little small and thick for my taste, but by no means unreasonable. I used it until I found a brush I really liked and it worked fine. Love the Liner, doesn\'t go anywhere once you put it on, but it\'s not impossible to remove when you want to. Very affordable, I highly recommend it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Savage | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!!!

    I love this eyeliner. It takes a little longer to apply, but it stays put through anything...even tears. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    tabburress | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love the Liner!

    I Love this eyeliner. Easy to apply, but i don't use the short fat brush that it came with but a longer much thinner brush. I Have it in the Black and just ordered the dark brown. I Would recommend purchasing a thinner longer application brush. Otherwise absolutely Fabulous Product. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    qsmomma | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    rosilin

    Tried it, loved that it stayed on long without cakeing off, but........ the brush was to hard and thick. Need something with softer brush and thin!! For a thinner line. Please do something!!! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    rosilin | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend