Neutrogena Fresh Foaming Cleanser Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Fresh Foaming Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 8

    love it

    love this product — 1 year, 1 month ago
    littlesweets801 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    its okay

    it didn't do anything, i only smells nice, it makes you feel fresh because the smell — 2 years, 2 months ago
    debbiee | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not strong enough but nice

    I like this product, i dont love it. Its nice because it dosnt sting your eyes and is light and gentle. You can use it to remove eye makeup and practically open your eyes in the process! however its a little too light for me. It didnt really feel like it was doing very much, and after a while my skin is feeling more oily and im not too happy with that. I wouldnt recomend this for people with ...read moreoily or acne prone skin, but for easily irritated, dry, or normal skin i thinks its great. I intend to keep using it as a makeup remover until its used up, and then see where i'll go from there. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Sohee | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Awful!!

    I tried this product thinking it would do better than my usual Olay cleanser that I normally use. I couldn't have been more wrong. It doesn't foam, it doesn't remove make up that great and I don't cake makeup on my face. The smell is awful it smells like a toilet bowl cleaner like Scrubbing Bubbles. And I don't prefer my face smelling like a toilet. Overall I would not recommend this product to anyone. You will be highly disappointed. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    jadoremakeup | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Good, but Not Great

    This is a genuinely good cleanser, it's just not quite strong enough to prevent my breakouts. It would be good for drier skin, probably. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Kirby | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Hmmm....

    This product was great for my extremely low-maintenance skin, but I couldn't see it working very well on someone with acne prone skin. It smells kind of weird and it doesn't really 'foam' as promised. It does remove very light makeup though, but maybe not a caked on face. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Rosyglow23 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love Love Love

    I use this product every morning at the end of my bath. I love how clean and soft it makes my skin feel. I love this product so much that I recommended it to a friend and she loves it too. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    martha_austen | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Too harsh

    This cleanser drys out my skin and stings my eyes. I have oily skin and it is still too harsh for me. I would just be careful and not use this for the eye area. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    ennosenze25 | 95 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Didn't Work Out

    It was decent for removing makeup, and it's just because I don't use a lot of makeup. It dried out my skin and gave me red patches all over me face. I normally have dry skin, but using this made my dry skin even tighter and ashy. Don't try this, because instead of feeling fresh, my face feels itchy, The scent isn't really great, and it overwhelmed me quite a bit. It smelled more like alcohol. Neutrogena could do a lot better. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    thecutersideexoxo | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Go-to

    This product has been my go-to facial cleanser for several years now. It works well, doesn't overdry my combination skin, rinses off easily, and doesn't have a strong (if any) scent. Someone else reviewed it as not being particularly good at thoroughly removing makeup - I would whole-heartedly disagree! The only time I've ever had to go back and wash something again, or use a stronger or specia...read morelized product, is with multiple layers of waterproof mascara that's been on all day - and generally if I'm wearing a significant amount of makeup or some that might be harder to remove, I just clean that area a bit more thoroughly the 1st time. Even for just a quick wash, I've never ended up with raccoon-eyes from leftover mascara or any makeup left behind. Overall, this is a good, reliable, straightforward, relatively inexpensive product. And its Neutrogena, which means non-clogging and dermatologist OK'd. How can you go wrong with that? — 3 years, 3 months ago
    onylynx | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend