Neutrogena Fresh Foaming Cleanser Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Fresh Foaming Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Gentle but not suitable for all skin type

    I heard a lot of positive comments about this cleanser, and decided to give it try, and the result was not too impressed. It feels and smells great, but it doesn't necessary get your skin clean, I experineced a light film (maybe for the use of makeup removing?) left on my face after wash, and I need to splashed my face a couple more times to make sure it's completely cleansed - and that's a big N...read moreo No for me. I've known Neutrogena for it's great product, but I would need to pass on this one, because I don't want any product on my face that can potentially cause break out. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Sharlet3 | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    love it

    love this product — 1 year, 7 months ago
    littlesweets801 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    its okay

    it didn't do anything, i only smells nice, it makes you feel fresh because the smell — 2 years, 8 months ago
    debbiee | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not strong enough but nice

    I like this product, i dont love it. Its nice because it dosnt sting your eyes and is light and gentle. You can use it to remove eye makeup and practically open your eyes in the process! however its a little too light for me. It didnt really feel like it was doing very much, and after a while my skin is feeling more oily and im not too happy with that. I wouldnt recomend this for people with ...read moreoily or acne prone skin, but for easily irritated, dry, or normal skin i thinks its great. I intend to keep using it as a makeup remover until its used up, and then see where i'll go from there. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Sohee | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Awful!!

    I tried this product thinking it would do better than my usual Olay cleanser that I normally use. I couldn't have been more wrong. It doesn't foam, it doesn't remove make up that great and I don't cake makeup on my face. The smell is awful it smells like a toilet bowl cleaner like Scrubbing Bubbles. And I don't prefer my face smelling like a toilet. Overall I would not recommend this product to anyone. You will be highly disappointed. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    jadoremakeup | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Good, but Not Great

    This is a genuinely good cleanser, it's just not quite strong enough to prevent my breakouts. It would be good for drier skin, probably. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Kirby | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Hmmm....

    This product was great for my extremely low-maintenance skin, but I couldn't see it working very well on someone with acne prone skin. It smells kind of weird and it doesn't really 'foam' as promised. It does remove very light makeup though, but maybe not a caked on face. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Rosyglow23 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love Love Love

    I use this product every morning at the end of my bath. I love how clean and soft it makes my skin feel. I love this product so much that I recommended it to a friend and she loves it too. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    martha_austen | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Too harsh

    This cleanser drys out my skin and stings my eyes. I have oily skin and it is still too harsh for me. I would just be careful and not use this for the eye area. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    ennosenze25 | 95 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Didn't Work Out

    It was decent for removing makeup, and it's just because I don't use a lot of makeup. It dried out my skin and gave me red patches all over me face. I normally have dry skin, but using this made my dry skin even tighter and ashy. Don't try this, because instead of feeling fresh, my face feels itchy, The scent isn't really great, and it overwhelmed me quite a bit. It smelled more like alcohol. Neutrogena could do a lot better. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    thecutersideexoxo | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend