Neutrogena Fresh Foaming Cleanser Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Fresh Foaming Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Didn't Work Out

    It was decent for removing makeup, and it's just because I don't use a lot of makeup. It dried out my skin and gave me red patches all over me face. I normally have dry skin, but using this made my dry skin even tighter and ashy. Don't try this, because instead of feeling fresh, my face feels itchy, The scent isn't really great, and it overwhelmed me quite a bit. It smelled more like alcohol. Neutrogena could do a lot better. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    thecutersideexoxo | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Go-to

    This product has been my go-to facial cleanser for several years now. It works well, doesn't overdry my combination skin, rinses off easily, and doesn't have a strong (if any) scent. Someone else reviewed it as not being particularly good at thoroughly removing makeup - I would whole-heartedly disagree! The only time I've ever had to go back and wash something again, or use a stronger or specia...read morelized product, is with multiple layers of waterproof mascara that's been on all day - and generally if I'm wearing a significant amount of makeup or some that might be harder to remove, I just clean that area a bit more thoroughly the 1st time. Even for just a quick wash, I've never ended up with raccoon-eyes from leftover mascara or any makeup left behind. Overall, this is a good, reliable, straightforward, relatively inexpensive product. And its Neutrogena, which means non-clogging and dermatologist OK'd. How can you go wrong with that? — 3 years, 10 months ago
    onylynx | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    love the foam

    the name says it all. it's fresh. it's foamy. it's a great cleanser. as much as i loved the foam, (and it didn't irritate my sensitive skin) it also didn't work all that well for acne (not that it claimed to). it just wasn't quite right for my skin though it's a wonderful product. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    sophiepie | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Gentle and excellent for makeup removal

    This is actually a really great makeup remover it's very gentle I use it in the shower to wash the day off my face. — 4 years, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Help my skin recover!

    Wow finally a make-up remover/cleanser that does not dry out my skin, removes all make-up and makes my skin feel soft. Overnight I was suffering from dry patches, blotches, wrinkles looking weird, dark spots, pimples etc...probably because I am 42 and my face just went into "overdrive?" So I tried Neutrogena Healthy skin retinol and could no longer use my pore refining toner (with alcohol) so I sw...read moreitched over to this cleanser and alcohol free toner. After the very first use my skin felt soft and smooth. My skin is feeling and looking back to normal again. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    freewilly | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 3

    What foam?

    This is, by far, the worst cleanser I have ever used. For one, it does not foam. I have tried all sorts of ways to get it to lather/foam up. To no avail. It does clean my face though. But it smells awful and does not foam. Plus I actually taste it! It goes no where near my mouth, but I taste it. I actually threw this product away after a week. Money down the drain, literally. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Would purchase again!

    I really love this cleanser. I was looking for an affordable cleanser that would remove my make up and wash my face. I wear bare minerals matte foundation, powder blush, waterproof mascara, gel liner, and eyeshadow almost every single day. This cleanser takes off all of my foundation, blush, eyeliner, and eyeshadow super well. It removes most of my waterproof mascara- I'm left with the raccoon eye...read mores, but it takes it off my lashes! I just a tiny bit of eye makeup remover to remove the remaining mascara and I'm done! The cleanser does sting a little bit if you leave it on your eyes for too long, but at least I use less eye makeup remover and save on that! I will definitely be purchasing this again! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    artsyangel317 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    good for make up removal, not so great for my oily skin

    I love the way this cleanser removes make up so thoroughly but it didn't remove my eye make up at all though it claims to do so. And since I have oily/acne prone skin, I had to use my regular medicated wash afterward just to remove the oiliness and shine from my face. — 5 years ago
    catfur | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best cleanser that I've ever used!

    I first purchased this cleanser awhile ago and I loved it! I used it every night to remove my makeup and this product deserves a perfect 10!! — 5 years ago
    FabDiva20 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    quickly replaced!

    I bought this in place of my favorite Purity by Philosophy to save some money. Well I didnt save any because I went out and bought it anyways after using this foaming cleanser for a couple weeks. Very light & did not take off my eye makeup fully. Had racoon eyes after! Also this sounds funny, but its so foamy it would go up my nose while I was watching my face. Just wish I would've never bought it... — 5 years, 1 month ago
    mah976 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend