Neutrogena Fresh Foaming Cleanser Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Fresh Foaming Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 3

    quickly replaced!

    I bought this in place of my favorite Purity by Philosophy to save some money. Well I didnt save any because I went out and bought it anyways after using this foaming cleanser for a couple weeks. Very light & did not take off my eye makeup fully. Had racoon eyes after! Also this sounds funny, but its so foamy it would go up my nose while I was watching my face. Just wish I would've never bought it... — 5 years, 6 months ago
    mah976 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Better than most at removing mascara

    On most days, mascara is the only makeup I wear, and it is surprising how few facial cleansers remove regular non-waterproof mascara effectively. This one works pretty well, and it does not dry my skin out (it's on the oily side but feels very tight after some facial cleansers). The only facial cleanser I've bought repeatedly. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    zakryto | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    gentle

    This is a great cleanser, I have super sensitive skin and tis is very gentle. i use the toner after and my skin feels soft and not too dry. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    smssms | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good.... not Great

    It smells pretty clean and fresh and does take out most of the makeup. However... it leaves my skin feeling dry afterword so I always have to put a little face cream on. It's a pretty good deal though. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    joanne113 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    gets the stuff off !

    i love this product ! it could get the makeup off more but its better then those oily makeup removers! i use this twice a day and it really makes me feel fresh and awake plus its gentle! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    tinalaughsalot | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Does a good job

    Washes make-up off well and removes dirt and oil. Great product for its price! I would recommend it — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Bethanygl23 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    not the best for mascara removal

    I really wasn't crazy about this. While it left my skin feeling clean, it did a terrible job removing my mascara and I still had to use a wipe under my eyes and on my lashes. Won't buy this again. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    scarlettbutler | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A no-frills face wash

    This is one of the two face washes I buy regularly. It just leaves the skin simply clean. It does not add any moisturizers, nor does it strip your skin of its own. It also doesn't have any irritants like salicylic acid or heavy perfumes. There is no residue left on the skin after cleaning. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    zizza77 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Need a little more cleaning power

    It is a gentle cleaner but for oily skin it is not strong enough to break down the oil. Even though my skin is combination it is also sensitive. I like Philosophy products. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    jackieb162 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Its okay

    You will love this product if you don't wear alot of makeup. It leaves your face feeling so clean and refreshed. Its not that good at removing the makeup but i usually use a makeup remover first then use this product. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Jen40806 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend