Clinique Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector Reviews

Back to Clinique Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector»
Sort by:
  • 9

    lovelovelove!

    i absolutely love this product! it really minimizes the look of my pores! it also goes clean on skin (no color) so it doesnt look wierd with my makeup or anything! great price too! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    twinkledimples | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    ok product

    i have oily skin and enlarged pores. it is a great product if u plan to use it for a litle ime frame, yet after a coupke of hours you can see my pores, worse yet, you can see the product filling my pores. i would not buy it again — 3 years, 9 months ago
    gabrielaotero17 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not quite...

    I was talked into purchasing this product at the Clinique counter. I was looking for a cover up product for some serious "spots". I have a very uneven skin tone with occasional break outs and the salesperson convinced me that this product was, "the best she had ever used - she never left the house without it", so, I purchased it, and it did absolutely nothing for me; no pore reduction, no under e...read moreye circle coverage (which is why she used it), no uneven skin tone coverage, no blemish coverage. I found it to have a kind of a "greasy like" application, so it glided over problem areas, it did not "stick" to cover up anything. I have used Clinique products for over 25 years, but this one was a "miss" for me. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    lola28 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    it didn't work at all for me

    I don't have a BIG problem with pores, mostly just on my nose, but this products didn't help me at all. I didn't see any difference after applying it. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    gasurova | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    A MUST HAVE.

    This is one of those things that, as soon as I tried it, I wished I'd found it much, much sooner. It gets to be a pain having to apply different products on different areas of my face, as a combination type complexion. This genius product has finally taken care of that huge frustration for me and I am beyond pleased with the results. Applied prior to my moisturizer to my t-zone only, this allows t...read morehe moisturizer to sink in where I need it while creating a barrier in the places that I DON'T. Absolutely brilliant. You can apply it throughout the day as well, on top of your makeup, if you need to. I find that I only need to do this occasionally, mainly in the summertime when most people's t-zones go into overdrive. I say this about very few products, but this is item is definitely something I don't ever plan on running out of, so they had better not even think about discontinuing it!! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    SadieGeez | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    good product

    it s like a putty filler for pores...really works...wish it had an applicator to apply — 4 years, 7 months ago
    maria939 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Don't know how I'd survive, cosmetics-wise, without it.

    This is a total staple for me! My nose is crazy oily, and I have been a devoted fan of this product for years (including its previous incarnation, the name of which I've forgotten), as only it can tame my sebum-hyper-exuding nose. I apply it before foundation; the difference is immediately visible and marked. As far as application is concerned, one only needs a small amount at a time, in my exper...read moreience--add another layer after blending, if you really need it. If the edges aren't blended into the skin, the serum can coagulate a bit, but really, just make sure to smooth a tiny amount over thoroughly, and you'll be fine. I follow up with Urban Decay De-Slick Mattifying Powder, which I purchase during UD's sales, every few hours, and I'm great. My nose is quite huge--and oil only emphasizes this, detracting attention from the rest of my face--so the Clinique product is a godsend when it comes to flattering my face. Because I only require a small amount at a time, Instant Perfector gives me good value for the money. I just wish the silvery plastic packaging weren't so easy for me to scuff up--but this criticism is by no means limited to this or other Clinique products; I have this issue with most cosmetics I've used. Hope this review helped you! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    sthirasukha | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    is there anything better?

    This stuff works great for me !!! The pores on my nose are HUGE and this product helps tremendously with reducing pore size. Make-up looks so much better after using the clinique pore minimizer, it doesn't settle in those giant craters on my nose.... — 4 years, 10 months ago
    lighthouse58 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    This is a great mattifying product at a reasonable price. I use it on my chin area, which is the oilest part of my face. It immediately soaks in, eliminates the shine and even offers a little bit of coverage. It isn't drying on the skin and it has a light texture, so it can be reapplied during the day without looking cakey. The only downfall is that I wish it kept the shine away for a little l...read moreonger than it does, but I haven't tried a product yet that gives long-term mattifying "action". — 4 years, 10 months ago
    girlscout | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great product

    This is a great product. I have pretty large pores on my checks and medium sized ones on my nose and it covers and reduces the appearance of both of them greatly. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    ohhayhi | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend