Clinique Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector Reviews

Back to Clinique Pore Minimizer Instant Perfector»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Disappointed!

    I had high hope for this product. I have giant pores on my nose and pretty much all over my cheeks, thanks to years suffering from acne. I don't think this stuff can help cover any of them. I apply it on, ah, what a nice velvet feeling it gives, and then look at my self in the mirror, the pores are still there, I can call each of their name. Maybe it works with the light or sth, and if I look in ...read moredifferent lighting or in different light, it can look better? I don't know, I just didn't bother to try. I though I still can use it as a makeup base because it made my face feel so smooth. And here is the most disappointing part: my makeup just seperate over it and look terrible, no matter how long I wait to let it set. Another warning: almost 20 bucks(including tax) for that tiny little 15ml tube is really a lot. I was shock to see how tiny the tube are. The fact that you just need to use a little of it each time did ease the pain a little bit though. And you need to be oily to use it, or it will dry your skin to no end. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Anh_Do | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    pores no more..

    This pore instant perfector really works. be careful . you may have those black head bumps around your nose this my make it show up, make sure to scrub your face durring your cleansing routine to get that result your looking for. But other than that it really helps to minimize pores right away after you apply. i put this on around my nose even on my chin before applying my foundation and it hide...read mores my pores well. id recomend this to anyone who feels their pores show through or stand out too much when you wear foundation. A little goes a long way too so no need to go over board with this stuff a pea size anout should do the trick. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    nicolemarie87 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    great.

    minimizes shine, and my huge pores. i love this! its so great! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love this!

    Its one of the best pore minimizers I've used, its easy to put on, non greasy and goes under makeup easily. Its pretty concentrated so you dont use a lot and the price is affordable and well worth it — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Melis578 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Didn't work out for me

    I really wanted this product to work. I love the Clinique line. However, after only a couple of hours, my nose was shiny and I had to blot. I used it after moisturizer but before foundation. I also tried after foundation but found it really smeared my foundation when I did that. I keep searching for my HG shine control. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    mejane123 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Absolutely LOVE this stuff!

    Thanks to genetics, as I've aged my pores have gotten very large near my t-zone. I use this only on those problem areas on top of my Studio Gear primer and under my mineral makeup, and can honestly say that my skin looks flawless! I also use a tiny amount around my lips, and it fills in the tiny lines and totally prevents my lip stick and gloss from feathering! This is a must have for me. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    tac1970 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Just as its name implies...

    This very thick gel/ paste goes on matte, smoothing over pores, & evening out the skin tone. It's a powerhouse in a small tube. Though the amount of product is small, it lasts a long, long time. For me, it's a desert island must-have. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    aspensnow | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    mattifyingly wonderful!

    I use this every day, on the sides of my nose, my chin, my forehead and temples. It keeps the oil at bay on my infuriatingly combination skin (cheeks are flaking off while forehead is spewing oil) and tones down the redness by my nose and on my chin. Also good for a quick refresher toward the end of the day. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    RFMezzy | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    a keeper

    I''ve had the product for about 2 weeks and impressed how it hides the pores around my nose and brow. On the chin I noticed it balls up a little, but otherwise it feels light and natural and does a great job of making my skin look smooth in those porous areas. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    ambry2050 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Amazing

    It helps hide my pores and keeps shine down. Also it hekps makeup last all day. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    CMBouchie | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend