Maybelline New York Great Lash Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Great Lash Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Love It!

    I love this mascara. It's color gives me shine in my eyes and there are very few clumps. The only problem is that I wear contacts and when it dries, it gets flaky and gets into my eyes and under my contacts. I usually have to put my contacts in one or two extra times a day. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    MayLin | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Oldie but goodie

    Everytime I see a new Mascara that I think will do what it claims it always lets me down. Maybelline has never let me down. It always makes my lashes thicker and seperates them beautifully, they are never dry and brittle even when I have slept with it on all night. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    keepinup | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Mixed Bag

    I didn't understand for the longest time why magazine after magazine kept naming it as greatest mascara ever. It keeps winning so many awards too. But the women I talked to and the Makeupalley reviews said it sucked. I was curious and I bought a tube to try it out. Well, the color is amazing, especially if you buy blackest black. My eye color looks vibrant, and its good at volumizing too and ...read morecreating nice length. It doesn't clump. Its flaw is that it tends to smear, so what I have done is put on a primer before I put on this mascara and it doesn't smear anymore. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Mina24 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    30+ years and going strong

    One of the first mascaras I ever used -- I've tried SO many others thru gift bags from Estee Lauder, Lancome, Clinique, but continue to come back to Great Lash -- a true classic! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    TerriSpring | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    best cheap product ever

    this is one of my beauty favourites and i m one really beuty junkie. this mascara is stunning.. it keeps your lashes look natural and fine separeted — 7 years, 1 month ago
    nycgal | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    wow

    Ive tryed everthing, but always go back to this one! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    kelleymathison | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A must-have

    I have used Maybelline Great Lash for more than 30 years. Yes, I have tried many more-expensive brands when someone raves over them. I always go back to this one. I saw one complaint of it taking too long to dry. I use an older tube for the base coat to spread the lashes. The newer wet coat goes on top. That doesn't take long to dry. It is also easy to wash off at night. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Albany | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Maybelline has stood the test of time and won.

    I have tried my share of mascaras and everytime I have returned to Mabelline New York. I believe that speaks volumes. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Nancers | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I have tried many other well known brands and i come back to this product. Love it doent clump, wash off nicely. have used this for over twenty yrs. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    DianeBerdych | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great mascara!!

    ii love iit!! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    supersara980 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend