Maybelline New York Great Lash Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Great Lash Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Takes forever to dry!

    It is a cheap product, and it holds curl. Also its very black... but it takes forever to dry. Maybelline makes much better mascaras. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Calypsa | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    forever favorite

    Why would i pay $20+ for department store mascaras that don't live up to my old pink favorite?! This stuff is awesome. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    mkaley | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good value

    One of the better mascaras for a reasonable price! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    davink | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Still my favorite mascara

    I can never stray from this mascara. Everytime I try a new mascara I keep going back to this. It even beats out the super expensive mascara that you'd buy in a department store. And I can use it for a very long time. Its also nice to mix it with other mascara's. It gives you that extra lift and length. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    carmines_mommy | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great Lash Building Mascara

    This mascara is a great little mascara, the curved brush helps the mascara glide on. When new this mascara has no clumbs. But the newness doesn't last long. The only problem with it is when it starts to get a little old it clump! UGH!! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    bebeelover | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I always go back to this mascara

    I have used different types of mascara. I always go back to the Great Lash line, my all time favorite is the one above in blackest black. And it is a steal for the price, even greater if your local Walmart has two tubes for the price of one. Last time they had that promo, gave a tube to a friend, and she loves it now. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    sheila_lewallen | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    best mascara

    This is the best mascara I have found, and what a great price, under $4 at Target! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    BrandeeS | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Lashes That Last

    It has always been the best nascara for me. It makes my eyes seem bigger and brighter. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Purpleforfree | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    okay

    I like that this mascara is cheap and it is okay for a natural look but it doesn't really have that wow factor that I have been searching for in a mascara. The one thing that I love about it is that you can buy this mascara in royal blue and blackest black. I wish maybelline would make some of their other mascaras in these colors. The royal blue really brightens the whites of my eyes. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    nikkilobato | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    What's all the fuss

    Everyone raves about this mascara. Yes it is worth the price, I don't believe in spending a lot on mascara that only lasts 6 months. But I find that it is thick and clumps. Often I have to wipe the brush of excess product to get the best results. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    SueWagner | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend