Maybelline New York Great Lash Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Great Lash Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    After all of these years, still a favorite.

    I've been wearing this mascara since I was 14, and no matter what product I try, at 41, I keep going back to this tried and true favorite. The ease of application remains the constant, the brush size is exactly right to reach even the smallest lash and the dry time is right on point for multiple coat application. You just can't improve on perfection... — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Tami14 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The only one I use!

    I have used this for the last 10 years, and it never lets me down. I have tried the more expensive brands but have been disappointed. This doesn't clump, gives me the length and color I am looking for, and it is the most affordable mascara around! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    ashleyjoy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best Mascara!!!

    I tried this mascara many years ago and have tried alot of other mascara but keep coming back to this one. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    DanaSmith | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I always go back to it!

    It's my #1 favorite for no clump, high definition and length. I keep trying other brands to out-do it and I CAN'T FIND ANYTHING BETTER!! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    heatherb | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    a staple in any makeup collection

    This is the classic mascara, pink & green perfection. I have tried so many others but I always come back to this oldie but goodie. No flakes, no clumps, long-wearing. Can't beat it! Why pay more? — 6 years, 9 months ago
    campbellrabbit | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My own and only!

    I first used this mascara 14 years ago and fell in love with it. Through the years I have tried other brands but nothing compares to Great Lash. It is simply the best mascara on the market! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Tgerpride | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love It!

    I love this mascara. It's color gives me shine in my eyes and there are very few clumps. The only problem is that I wear contacts and when it dries, it gets flaky and gets into my eyes and under my contacts. I usually have to put my contacts in one or two extra times a day. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    MayLin | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Oldie but goodie

    Everytime I see a new Mascara that I think will do what it claims it always lets me down. Maybelline has never let me down. It always makes my lashes thicker and seperates them beautifully, they are never dry and brittle even when I have slept with it on all night. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    keepinup | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Mixed Bag

    I didn't understand for the longest time why magazine after magazine kept naming it as greatest mascara ever. It keeps winning so many awards too. But the women I talked to and the Makeupalley reviews said it sucked. I was curious and I bought a tube to try it out. Well, the color is amazing, especially if you buy blackest black. My eye color looks vibrant, and its good at volumizing too and ...read morecreating nice length. It doesn't clump. Its flaw is that it tends to smear, so what I have done is put on a primer before I put on this mascara and it doesn't smear anymore. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Mina24 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    30+ years and going strong

    One of the first mascaras I ever used -- I've tried SO many others thru gift bags from Estee Lauder, Lancome, Clinique, but continue to come back to Great Lash -- a true classic! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    TerriSpring | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend