CoverGirl TruShine Lipcolor Reviews

Back to CoverGirl TruShine Lipcolor»
Sort by:
  • 6

    pretty

    I bought this in chocolate shine as I am always looking for a brown lipstick...I like it very much, it gives that dark look and accentuates the lips without being overly dramatic...it's dark and simultaneously transparent, but for me personally it's too shiny and the shine hides the true color, and comes off easily. If you have time to constantly reapply it, the color is very pretty. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    roseclouds | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love Blushberry Shine

    I was skeptical about this lipstick at first, but after reading reviews, I tried it and I love it. My favorite color is Blushberry Shine; it's a couple shades darker than my natural lip color and I always get compliments when wearing it. It's a dark neutral rose color on my lips. I think it's the perfect color for the fall and winter months. My only complaint is that it isn't very moisturizing and...read more the tube is a little flimsy (at least the one I bought). It's definitely one of my favorite lipsticks now and I will definitely repurchase. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    mysterykitty | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Trushine!

    This is the best lipstick, the color is great for any skin tone and covers like a dream! The only way it could be better would be to be an all day color. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    rbake69 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I like these

    I'm not typically a lipstick wearer, but these give a nice wash of color without looking to made up. I like how these lipsticks are made to match your skintone so they always look good. They have a good color selection too. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    tiu2g8806 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lilac Shine

    Was on the hunt for the perfect lavender lip color and found it at Covergirl! Lilac Shine is a beautiful subtle lavender with the perfect balance of pink & purple. Can't beat the price! Was also impressed by the quality - not only of the packaging (chic silver), but the staying power was pretty good too. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    broni82 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    MY FAvorite

    Im absolutely in LOVE with this lipstick. I have at least half of the colors, and have gone through probably somewhere around 15-20 tubes of the light pink color. The only down side is that it needs to be reapplied often. Looks great when applied then over top use the covergirl shimmery/sparkly lip gloss. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    missy157 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    not bad, i like it

    it goes on sheery at first, then build it up for a stronger color. i like how it's kinda shiny, and compliments my confusing skin tone. it's pretty good. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    irene93 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    the best

    I love these sheer, non-drying colors. The 470 is my favorite nude lip ever. Try it. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    elysef | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love the color

    it goes on so smooth, the color is amazing and natural. i have never felt so happy with a color from a lipstick, I'm definitely sticking with it. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    toughcookie4 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Plumshine

    This color appears as a deep plum in the tube but comes off a shade lighter, making it easier for me to wear on my light beige/olive skin. This color is like your own natural shade but has a bit more pigment and shine. This is truly easy to wear because it is sheerer than what you expect and seems to actually work with your skin color. The only cons to this lipstick is that it felt a little dry and not very smooth to apply, it works better with a lip balm on first. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Marasy | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend