CoverGirl TruShine Lipcolor Reviews

Back to CoverGirl TruShine Lipcolor»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Great colors...

    I like this lipstick, it feels like tinted balm...the staying power is not so good, however, the color range is amazing...I have two colors for everyday usage..."Blushberry shine #415" and "Nude Shine # 470" they are great for a smokey eye and nude lip look or just mascara and lipstick — 5 years, 10 months ago
    BonJour773 | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Finally something I can trust

    I'm not much of a makeup buff, so when it comes to picking out lipcolor, I get pretty lost and end up spending money on something that doesn't look good...NOT anymore. Cover girl Trushine lipcolor allows me to by with confidence, even the bright red shades I was afraid to try because there system works. Makes my lips feel soft and goes on smooth. If you nervous about picking out a new shade..this is the one to try! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    CMart305 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    this lipstick is great i really like it . the colors i have look really good on my skin tone. i had a really hard time finding a lipstick that flattered my skin tone and this one is the best ive found i recomend it. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    mayra661 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    A great lipstick

    Overall, I think this lipstick is good. I've tried better, but the colors are really great. The formula isn't that moisturizing, but for the price you can't beat it. You may have to continually apply, so I find layering over another long wear color or foundation helps. I happen to love the packaging :). — 5 years, 11 months ago
    sweets5260 | 126 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    CoverGirl TruShine

    This is a good lipstick as color matching goes. It's tough to find a shade that won't match your skin tone, particularly if you follow Cover Girl's color recommendations. All that being said, this lipstick is like so many others. It has a waxy, chemical smell, and it seeks and clings to any flakes or dryness on your lips. I would recommend a balm, but this lipstick does not react well to the pr...read moreesence of any other product. It takes on a slippery, slimy texture when combined with balm or gloss of any kind. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    lil2sarcastic | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great color

    I bought #415 Blushberry Shine and I think it's a perfect pink/taupe neutral color. It feels creamy but it didn't last as long as I would like. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Sarahrex | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Try it

    i love this brand!Nice colors.Very smoothly. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    karalinak | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Didn't have to return it!

    I'm constantly buying the wrong shades of products and having to return them, but tried this in PetalShine, based on a recommendation from another site. I love it. Looks great, suits my coloring, never looks fake or phony. I am eager to try some other shades in the TruShine line. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    herbalfanatic | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Blushberry Shine

    I purchased this product today based on an article in Self Magazine. I really love it! The color is subtle for everyday wear, but not enough for nighttime. It goes on very smoothly and keeps my parched lips moisturized. Many different colors to choose from, and the sales display lays out the colors based on skin tones - very helpful! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    emptynester | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    One of the best

    I tried this because I had a super coupon and went back and got a couple more because I loved it that much. I first wanted a lipstick that would give me the new "nude" look and yet would not dry my lips and found EXACTLY that in the "NUDE" color. Wonderful and I am guessing it is a color everyone could wear. Totally neutral. The darker colors are really DARKER, so if you ar...read moree looking for something that is true to what the color looks like in the tube, go for that color -- what you see is what you get. Great lipstick!! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Nielson | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend