Clarins Instant Smooth Perfecting Touch Reviews

Back to Clarins Instant Smooth Perfecting Touch»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Clarins Instant Smooth Perfecting Touch

    I had a love hate relationship with this product at first... See, When I used it the first time I used way way way too much and learned the hard way a little goes a long way, because I had to leave my face the way it was all cakey and gross or I would have been late for school. I didn't use it again for months... One day I found it behind noticed it in my bag and thought about what a shame it wa...read mores that the stuff basically sucked and I had wasted my $ on something I did not use. But I decided to give it another try the trick is to use just a bit and I found that when I used a foundation brush to apply followed by light stippling with a stippling brush, my skin was so smooth and when I applied my foundation on top it was flawless!! I was amazed then and I still use this everyday and I have even referred it to my mom and most of my girlfriends. Since then I experiment a few times with new makeup and looks I want to achieve... That way when it is 10 minutes until I have to leave for school, there are no more ugly mistakes like that!! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    desiree_powers | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 1

    Waste of money

    I purchased instant smooth after reading rave reviews on beauty review sites, I think this is an awful product - what did it do?? NOTHING. I told the lady behind the counter that I wanted to cover the open pores near my nose, she said this will cover them and then went on to try and sell me another clarins product which she said will close these open pores which I have! She did not know I am a ...read morequalified beatuy therapist - there are products which can temporarily shrink the appearance of open pores and prevent the pores from stretching further, but she was trying to lead me to believe it would close the pores and they would be gone forever!! If only!! Anyway, I used this product and found my make up slid of because of it plasticy feel, I have now bought the Laura Mercier Primer which is worth it's weight in gold! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Katie6778 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Disappointing...and Waxy!

    When I picked this up at the Clarins counter, the makeup artist who sold it to me told me they call it "girl spackle" because of the way it "fills in" pores and evens out the skin. Unfortunately, I found that it didn't do much to smooth out my large pores. I will say that if I wear it without any makeup, it gives my skin a little bit of a "soft focus" look, but under ...read moreor over makeup, I can't see a difference at all. And I am not a fan of the texture: I don't like to feel any product or makeup on my face, and this feels a little heavy and waxy to me. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    katiehaich | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Miracle Cream

    This is the best base I have found. Besides some wrinkles, I have a couple of very large open pores that I will need some expensive dermatological (is that a word? lol) procedure to fix. Until I can afford that, this product totally fills in the pores and makes them virtually undetectable. Worth it's weight in gold. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    stephanie1 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    This is the first primer that I used and I am glad that I found the right one right away. It makes my skin so smooth and does not leave it shiny. I like that you can wear it on its own or under a powder. I especially like how it fills in my fine lines under my eyes and does not crease during the day. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    loverofbeauty | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Magic!

    Probably the best primer out there. Sometimes I apply it and add just a little blush and it's fine. It really soothens the skin. My complain would be for the super small size of the package. One more thing; I understand this product might not work so well on oily skin. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Fifi_expert | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    What a noticeable difference!

    From the first dab I put on, I was amazed at what I saw. Maybe it was because I am cynical on so many skin products that don't follow through with their claims; however, this was perfect for me! It absolutely decreased the appearance of my crows feet. It wasn't gunky or uncomfortable and certainly didn't make my eyes feel weighted down. My makeup applied nicely over this and did not crease I will definitely buy this again. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Westinflorida | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Instant Age Minimizer!

    This product is fantastic. It has a great creamy consistency that dries to a soft powder-like finish and really minimizes the appearance of fine lines, and even deeper wrinkles. I usually apply it after my foundation--it keeps my skin soft and hydrated. Perfect for drier skin! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    kittyd | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Super Skin Leveler

    On the recommendation of an acquaintance of mine , I tried this product, ostensibly for wrinkle smoothing around my eye area. The product comes in a jar and looks like pale pink goop- a bit off putting. I applied it to the "laugh lines" (who thinks these are funny?) and my forehead lines very sparingly . The lines did seem to blur a bit. But then I decided to try this on my deepened ...read moreacne scarred pores on my cheeks- great results! The consistency is like a light paste- a spackle if you will. It fills the pores and makes my foundation apply smoothly in these areas. I would like this product to set a bit better, be careful to apply your foundation in a dabbing motion over this or risk wiping it right off. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    momomomo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I use this everyday, I love it more than any other beauty product.

    I use only around my eyes every morning. Instant improvement as fine lines melt away. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Mollyfly78 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend