Clarins Instant Smooth Perfecting Touch Reviews

Back to Clarins Instant Smooth Perfecting Touch»
Sort by:
  • 9

    This really works

    I really like using this under my foundation since it hides my fine lines, such as the ones on my forehead. The texture is nice since it is rich and thick, not oily and slick like other brands The packaging is cool in the nice oval bottle. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    kat111 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product

    Of all the products I\'ve used, I find this one to be helpful in covering many imperfections on my skin. Once applied, it is invisible yet \"erases\" problems and you\'r ready for foundation. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    carole7 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect!

    I only use this product under my eyes, prior to using a little concealer. It keeps the concealer from settling into my fine lines. It is not heavy at all, and leaves a smoothe finish. Love it! — 7 years ago
    jenshep67 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    This works perfectly for me

    This smooths my skin so the make-up doesn't set in my pores. I also like the pot--I get tired of pump jars that seem to make it impossible to reach almost a third of the product. — 7 years ago
    nbonner | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Won't purchase again

    As a former Counter Manager for Clarins and a former free-lance makeup artist I try just about every new product from Clarins that fits my skin type. I won't buy this one again however. It's not that it does anything wrong - it just doesn't do anything. My T-zone is just as shiny with it as with out it and the fine lines that are there when I don't use it are there when I do. I finally quit using it. — 7 years ago
    slcltn | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Some Primers are too Slimy, some primers are too gunky, this one is just right!

    This is a simple straightforward review. After trying many many primers (Smashbox, MAC, TART LORAC and on and on) this primers is perfect! The consistancy is thick enough to work with but it melts right onto you face erasing the appearance or pore, wrinkles - and on top of that it FEELS great!! — 7 years ago
    PatriceEcho | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not thrilled

    As a Clarins afficionado and former makeup artist, I was rather disappointed with this primer. Although my skin felt okay, it didn't really provide for smoother application or help to fill in fine lines. It didn't help keep the foundation put either. Pretty much every other primer I have tried is better. — 7 years ago
    egarcia | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Filler Up!

    My favorite primer yet. Although it's a cream/gel, it is lightweight and can be worn regardless of the season or your type of skin. Some days I just wear this and skip the foundation. Provides a smooth base for when I do wear foundation, helps minimize pores, lines, and shine. I always thought of Clarins as skincare and not so much for makeup, but this product has me looking at their makeup line as well. — 7 years ago
    grandteton | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great primer!

    It's not the holy grail of primers but it DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT WILL DO. Instead of promising miracles, Clarins delivers a product that is different to the other silicone-filled, gel/ liquid primers on the market. It does not 'ball up' like the Clarins Beauty Flash Balm or the Model Co. Face Base. Great texture - not suffocatingly thick and goes on easily and evenly. It fills in lines and pores and...read more allows foundation to be applied more smoothly- especially good around the T-zone for combo skin, and as a primer for under eye concealer (for people like me with horrendous circles). One problem is it wipes off too easily, so this one is definitely not good for hot summer months or the beach while on winter break. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    reallyrosie84 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    the instant cheater

    Just amazing!!! it smoothes all lines instantaneously! closes all open pores and unifies the complexion with a velvety finish that is matte and invisible! it's just perfection. I apply it each time a want a flawless make-up that will stay fresh and impeccable for hours. How was I doing it before?? — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Carine | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend