Philosophy Booster Caps Reviews

Back to Philosophy Booster Caps»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Silky!

    I haven't been using these long enough to see a big difference, but I LOVE the way they make my skin feel. I mixed them with When Hope is not Enough serum and apply at night and skin feels like silk...through to the next morning. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    TheBlond | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    A Must Have

    I mix these with my When Hope is Not Enough Serum and apply before bedtime. They make my skin feel like silk. They diminish fine lines around my eyes and mouth. They help firm and tighten the my cheeks and the skin along my jaw line. I saw results almost immediately, and I continue to see results with continued use. My skin tone appears more even as well. I would recommend these to anyone of...read more any age. They are well worth the price, and they are a great value when you purchase them in the QVC total skin care Philosophy package. That was how I first started using them, and now I will never stop. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    NicoleV | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    A Definite MUST HAVE for any age!

    I love these capsules, they are so quick and easy to use and the results are instantaneous. The morning after I use one of these my skin is tight, soft, and my pores look invisible. I have dry-combo skin with rosacea and I haven't had any irritation from this product at all. It's pricey, but great to use before a special occasion because it makes your complexion even and glowy! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    TTLBeautyAddict | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Unbelievable!

    These capsules are amazing! They made my skin feel so soft and silky. They seemed to plump up my skin and make the fine lines on my forehead less noticeable. This product is pricey, but it's definitely worth the cost! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Hotpinkgirl7 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Philosophy booster caps

    I used this product every night, just as instructed. Mixing it with a syrum treatment is the only way to get good coverage. I agree with the person who said it made her face feel very silky, but that is not what I was going for. At 55 I was looking for a good retinol product to at least reduce wrinkles by my mouth. They are not very deep so I thought this product would do the trick. Unfortuna...read moretly, it didn't. After looking at the ingredients list I realized that retinol is not one of the first five ingredients, so that tells me it is not a very strong product for a geezer my age! I'll be looking for a product that has retinol as one of its main ingredients. I have used other Philosophy products and liked them, however. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    loveslabs | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Another Philosophy MUST have

    These caps are WONDERFUL!! Just break them open and either apply directly onto your face OR use them with your serum or moisturizer. The retinol caps give my skin a rosy glow and my skin just looks and FEELS better when I use it. If I get lazy about my skin routine, I can truly tell the difference. These caps make your skin feel baby soft and your skin will LOOK baby soft (and have a pinky glow) Just beautiful!! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    kalikrush | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great booster

    I received this product by mistake and decided to give it a try. WOW, it made my skin feel great! I have been having trouble with redness and dryness on my cheeks. After adding this to my nightime routine (with Philosophy Hope in a Jar), my face feels so soft and smooth. I'm so glad this was sent to me. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    love2bmommy | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Smooth Operator

    I put a capsule on at night. It makes my boyfriend want to touch my face... after I put this on, it feels like velvet. I don't know if has changed my complexion in 60 days, but my face is softer. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    bemyvalentine | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing feeling

    Retinol is indispensable on our daily skin care routine and these Philosophy booster caps are working very good so far for me, it leaves my face smooth and with silky feeling. I have been using them for the last three months, my skin responded well since the first application, no breakouts or dry skin at all. As well I find the capsules very practical to use and it helps you to know when is time ...read moreto buy the next box. I would give a perfect 10 to this product, but this is the first retinol product I use and I have nothing to compare it with. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Rosaura | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Smooth skin

    I've been using this product for about a year now and my skin tone looks so even from the booster caps. I noticed my fine lines around my eyes were less noticeable as well. I recommended this product to a friend who was looking for an effective anti-aging skin care product. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    rothsheri | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend