Neutrogena On-the-Spot Acne Treatment Reviews

Back to Neutrogena On-the-Spot Acne Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Wow!

    This product is great, and most importantly doesn't dry out skin like many other on the spot formulas. Just dab a bit on acne or an upcoming bump, and your problems are solved. It provides healthy medicine to the zit and helps clear your skin. Thank you Neutrogena for helping my skin stay acne free!!!! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    icyhottskii | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best benzoyl peroxide product I've found

    This product contains benzoyl peroxide which is designed to basically deliver oxygen to the anaerobic bacteria that can contribute to acne. A lot of people try to zap their pimples with the strongest products they can find, like 10% benzoyl peroxide products. I used to do the same as a teenager, and typically this would just wind up drying out my face terribly, irriating it, and ultimately just ...read moremade my face look worse. After doing some research, I've read in many places that a 2.5% benzoyl peroxide formula is just as effective as a 10% one and is less likely to dry you out, irritate your skin, etc. Neutrogena is one of the few companies, the last I looked, that still makes a 2.5% formula--most other lines seem to only make the 10%. I use this product as a spot treatment (which is what it is intended to be) on my pimples, and it helps clear them up in a few days. Try it--it's cheap, so what do you have to lose? — 6 years, 9 months ago
    pieces_of_arzt | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 8

    Ok

    I like this stuff because it contains benzoyl peroxide but it is kind of hard to rub in and when I wear makeup if I don't rub it in all the way it doesn't make my foundation look smooth. That's my only problem with it. Other than that it clears spots pretty quickly. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    blondie88 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    A very good drugstore acne treatment

    This is a great 2.5% benzoyl peroxide acne treatment. It works by killing the bacteria that cause acne. There are stronger benzoyl peroxide products available, but most people don't need any stronger than this, and the stronger bp is more drying. I've used bp (including this product) on my acne for several years, but lately my skin has become more sensitive to it. I've also learned that it's a...read moren oxidizing agent on skin and so can, in theory, contribute to aging of the skin. Therefore, I'm on a quest to find an alternative product to keep my acne under control. Meantime, using it about three times a week seems to be working without causing too much extra irritation. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    zernelle | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this!

    I use On the Spot along with Neutrogena's Rapid Clear cleanser and Clear Pore astringent. This combo is the only thing that keeps me clear and I have tried everything! I am 32, with extremely oily skin and very bad breakouts if I don't use this product. I highly recommend! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    MySuper6Crew | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product!!

    I love this treatment! I have used this for years- I have oily but sensitive skin, and this is the first product that doesn't irritate it and make it worse. I can't say enough about Neutrogena products! :) — 6 years, 9 months ago
    derenzopa | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    not impressed.

    for me, this product did not work as well as i'd hope. it didn't help with my pimples at all. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    shell77 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    GREAT

    This is a great product for thoese pop up pimples. just but it on at night and next day they are almost gone a couple of treatments and face is clear — 6 years, 9 months ago
    christine1967 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Does not work

    I saw 0% results from this product. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    justagirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend