Neutrogena On-the-Spot Acne Treatment Reviews

Back to Neutrogena On-the-Spot Acne Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 10

    AMAZING

    I've always had problems with acne, I've tried so many expensive products, that either burned or dried out my skin. But this is amazing! After one day my skin was noticeably clearer! I use this once a day, I put it on and then go to sleep. I recommend this to all skin types, it dosent dry out your skin and it works amazing! I love this! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Arem123 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    works well.

    it's difficult to find a spot treatment that actually gets results but this works so well for me! by the next day it's significantly smaller! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    breereinke | 79 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Alright

    It works well, but I have used spot treatments that work better than this. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    rockgal911 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Works really well for all ages...

    I love this product for many reasons: I have sensitive, blemish-prone skin, and this being as effective as a 10% benzoyl peroxide treatment without the drying effects is remarkable. I use this everyday, applying a thin layer over just my problem areas (usually just forehead) and it keeps my blemishes at bay, also making this a great value when I can usually find it for around $6. I am also at t...read morehe age where I'm starting to use preventative anti-aging products, and this works well to keep those slight bumps away even when using other products that may have previously caused a problem. I never had bad skin, but I recommended this to someone much younger with persistent acne and she couldn't stop thanking me. I won't stop using this! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    toolgirl40 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Worked great for a while...

    My skin is oily and somewhat acne prone, yet it doesn't seem to do well with products that contain salicyc acid. This had Benzoyl Peroxide instead, so I was excited. It worked pretty amazing for a while. I raved to any and everyone about it. It cleared up my acne in a few days. After some months though, it started not to work at all. Eventually I just stopped using it. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    rozbie | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Noticed little difference

    I noticed little color change, let alone eliminating my zits using this product. — 4 years ago
    josieluvsme | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Gentler On Your Skin With Same Results

    I like this stuff and I think it really does work on blemishes. I give it nine stars because it did not help much with those giant painful acne bumps you might get when you're stressed out. But, in case anyone cares, I use neosporin cream (cream, not ointment) on those painful bumps and it helps heal them faster. Just a thought. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    tinatinytuna | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Just what I needed

    I have mild acne (not cystic) with a few whiteheads in my T-zone, and I actually find this more effective than salicylic acid. It gets rid of pimples quickly without leaving scars or anything. One thing to be cautious of is to apply it right on top of the pimple because otherwise the surrounding area could get dry. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    fantalescent | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Easy to use, Effective, and Inexpensive!

    I'm in my mid 40s and am having to deal with both aging skin *and* breakouts. I wanted a spot treatment I could use when I need it, so I can continue to deal with the impending aging of my skin. The spots I get are occasional, but deep and red. I picked up Neutrogena's On-the-Spot Acne Treatment last night for a recent breakout. I applied the product at about 6pm. It absorbed quickly and invi...read moresibly. This morning, my skin was clear (and not dried out, either)! I love it and highly recommend it - and it's very reasonable priced, as well! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    maryte | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    It's ok.

    I've been using this every night for some time now. While it does seem to dry up pimples I'm not sure it's making them go away any faster. It's good for white heads, but not really anything else. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    ayquelocura | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend