Clean & Clear Dual Action Moisturizer Reviews

Back to Clean & Clear Dual Action Moisturizer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LOVE LOVE LOVE

    I use this at night as the last step of my bedtime routine. It not only leaves my face soft in the morning ( I live in the desert and must moisturize!) but it helps clear my skin. You get the best of both worlds, something those of us dealing with acne rarely find! Perfection in a bottle! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    jeans515 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Clean

    This moisturizer smells great, is lightweight, doesn't make you shiny and leaves your skin soft and smooth. No complaints here. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    lil2sarcastic | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not so good

    This doesn't prevent breakouts nor does it really moisturize your skin. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    sunshine2 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good moisturizer

    I've bought this moisturizer for years, and it works great for me. I have combo skin, and it didn't dry my dry parts and didn't make my oily parts any oilier. Though you may not want to use this around the eyes, because it may irritate them.. it's good for face and neck. I don't know if it has cleared my skin any, but it hasn't broken it out. If you have open acne it may sting it a little in the b...read moreeginning.. so it has potential to be irritating for some. It has never bothered me. there is tingling with this moisturizer which with continued use fades probably because you get used to it. I'd recommend it. It's cheap, and i love the pump. the texture is great too! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Butterflikessiz | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    Ok, but not great

    I don't think that this works very well; it's an ok moisturizer, but it really stung when I put it on my somewhat sensitive skin. I didn't notice much of a change in the likelihood of breakouts. The only saving grace is that it's very inexpensive. Maybe if you don't have sensitive skin and you rarely break out you could give it a try. — 6 years ago
    spanglishlady | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    My favorite!!

    This stuff is great! I have changed face regimens many times, but this is the one moisturizer that has stuck with me. It feels great when you put it on and it fights acne too :-) — 6 years, 2 months ago
    sparkbug115 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome

    Despite the fact that I spends loads of money at Kiehls, this is my favorite face lotion. I could not live without it. It keeps my face well moisturized and smooth. I love it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    bnjcil | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    TOOO DRYING

    Your face will be dying for some moisture!!! It dried my skin out I would have to put an extra moisturizer on. Wouldnt recommend it for ne one to use. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    beautifulgoddess | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    oh, the hatred.

    Dry. Dry! DRY! That's all you get from this farce of a moisturizer. Steer clear! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ranksubjugation | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Are they trying to trick you into continuing to use this?

    Just awful. First I cannot understand why there is alcohol in it. It is a moisturizer, and alcohol dries your skin. Second, it is supposed to help fight blemishes, however it has known comedogens in it, and only .5% sal. acid. It made my skin drier than it is without any mosturizer, and made me break out. I only figured out why after I did some research about the ingredients. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    withclubsauce | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend