Clean & Clear Dual Action Moisturizer Reviews

Back to Clean & Clear Dual Action Moisturizer»
Sort by:
  • 4

    An okay moisturizer...

    When I was in junior high and high school I used to swear by this stuff. Not because it helped my acne(Clean and Clear never did a thing. Neither did Oxy, Stridex, Phisoderm, Neutrogena...need I go on??) but because I thought this product was the only facial moisturizer that was oil free and wouldn't cause me to get pimples. But in my later high school years I have found many facial moisturizers t...read morehat are far superior (I would have to keep reapplying this stuff to get decent moisturizing results out of it) to this one and that leave my pores alone. It seems like products like this from drugstore brands are too weak for even moderatley annoying cases of acne. It really seems that this kind of stuff is best for people who generally have pretty good skin but get a few breakouts every month. Where's the drugstore items for us girls who need a little extra TLC because of our acne?? — 5 years, 5 months ago
    hankatcar | 146 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Not just for teens with acne....

    When I think of Clean and Clear I think of my teen years when I was forever fighting acne. I wish I could say I outgrew all my acne...but it is much better and not a problem. However, I credit this moisturizer with being one of the reasons why. I love in Colorado (very little humidity) so my skin runs on the dry side. However, most moisturizers cause me to break out or look oily. However, this does not! I use it every morning and have turned other friends onto it as well. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    macendan | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    would have never normally purchased this but...

    I usually try more expensive moisturizers. I say "try" because I have a hard time finding something to address the need for moisture and acne/shine control. I bought this recently when I lost my luggage because I figured it would be the least likely to screw my skin up and I think I'm hooked! I love the lasting menthol-y feeling (just not in the eyes...yikes) and it already got rid of th...read moree tiny bumps on my forehead. I have yet to find a product (or combo of products) that will keep my face from shining halfway through the day, but this is acceptable at least because my skin will veer more toward dewy, than greasy. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Cee | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    doesn't help acne

    First of all, this does not moisturize very well. After a little while, spots on my face feel tight and dry. Secondly, This doesn't help my acne. It isn't strong enough for my skin. I don't recommend this if you have combo/oily skin. It leaves my nose looking very shiny. But I do have to say I like the packaging and the pump, it's very easy to use. But otherwise, don't buy this- it doesn't work well! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    brunettebeauty | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    One Thing I Can't Be Without

    I've had mild acne for years and I'm in my 40's now. This products works! I put this on before I go to bed and before my makeup in the morning. It has made my face almost 100% clear. I wish I would've discovered this in my younger years, but glad I found it anyway. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    BBmaxy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for oily skin...

    I love this stuff because it doesn't leave me oily or greasy. I haven't seen that it HELPS in my breakouts but it doesn't hurt them and really leaves me moisturized when I'm using other acne products that would otherwise leave me scaly. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    cajsaj | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    I love this product. It smells great, leaves my face feeling fresh, moisturized, and NATURAL, and I did notice that I had less breakouts. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    miki | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    okay

    I found this product to be a little to harsh for my skin. It's more for those that have somewhat excessive acne. I would still recommend it to a friend or family member. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    huney23 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect match for my skin.

    I have very difficult skin, it needs the right mix of moisturizer and acne medication to not clog my pores or make it too dry. This product is perfect for just that. It doesn't over dry or over moisturize my skin. It's just great and i don't think i could use another product. I just wish it had SPF in it. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    mswhitney | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Fresh and light

    My husband and I use this moisturizer twice a day. It is very light, and not greasy feeling at all. It blends in so easily, and you don't even notice it. It has a nice, very light, tingle on your face. We pair it with the cleansers as well and have lessened our breakouts. Highly recommend. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    wishbone317 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend