Clean & Clear Dual Action Moisturizer Reviews

Back to Clean & Clear Dual Action Moisturizer»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Not A Fan.

    This has to be Clean & Clear's worst moisturizer, well for my skin anyways. I think it would work better for someone with seriously oily skin and severe acne(my sister perhaps) who's skin really doesn't need lotion per say but is interested in some anyways. This lotion doesn't have a pretty smell at all. It also doesn't really moisturize. I'm going to test this on my sister for about a whole w...read moreeek applying it maybe in the morning and midday and see if it helps her skin any. I'm sure it's not a crappy product but it just really doesn't work for my skin. My skin I'd say wasn't dry bu tisn't shiny either. It's kinda perfect, I get the occassional zit in the summer time though. So for combination skin types or people with dry skin, do not buy this. This is more like a serious acne treatment, you can just tell from the smell even. It's not an overpowering gross scent, but it's not good either. UPDATE: It works great on my shoulders and back and chest and great on my sister's face! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    BoxedCrayons | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 6 people said helpful

  • 2

    so called lotion

    this so called " lotion" leaves my unsensitive skin red and dry. it has no calming ingredients and i see no difference in my skin. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    italianababee | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Does okay.

    I tried this because I ran out of my other moisturizer and it did alright. It hydrates but leavs my skin a little shiny. Didn't really prevent blemishes. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    NaomiB | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Okay..

    this one works alright. You can feel it tingling when you put it on, so that makes you feel like it is doinig something. I don't use it on my face, but on my chest and back to prevent any embarrassing breakouts, and it keeps me totally clear. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    chulsmarie | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    DRY

    I bought this product a little over a month along with Clean & Clear Continuous Cleanser. My skin LOOKS better than ever. The stubborn blackhead that have been lingering on my nose for what seems like forever are now gone. It has also never been so dry. When you first put it on, the cooling sensation feels great. About an hour later my skin feels dry and almost like it's burning. awful!!!!!!!!! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    camillex0 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Didn't seem like itd work but it did

    I have combination skin and I apply this all over my face at night, and it has both moisturized my skin and made pimples go away ( : D ) reading the text on the back of this makes you feel like not buying this product, it says this moisturizer might dry you out... I never read that years ago when I first bought it and I think it works fine. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Gojira | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Texture wasn't the greatest...

    this would be great if you have dry skin, but the texture was a little oily...didnt' like it. — 6 years ago
    mzhoneythang | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Okay but...

    the smell takes a bit getting used to. It moisturizes well though, and is light on my skin. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    frizzxbee | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    two in one equals hooray

    I love this moisturizer ! I am cursed with really oily and acne prone skin. So I was scared of using a moisturizer in case it may make me break out major. Since i recently have gotten my skin under control I didn't want to risk messing my skin up again. So i was looking around the store and came across this product that helps acne and moisturizes the skin. I was like this is perfect, and it was =]...read more After like 3 days i noticed my skin looked soo much healthier. I wear less face powder now because my skin looks the best it has since well ....ever. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Stepho909 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    THE BEST MOISTURIZER

    the best moisturizer i used ! i have very sensitive dry skin and this is the only product that worked for me. great product and very good price. i put it every morning after washing my face, makes my face feel very fresh and gives me a little tingle which i love. it feels very clean and light. WORKS WONDERS — 6 years, 3 months ago
    arabiianqween30 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Moisturizer » Clean & Clear Dual Action Moisturizer

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"