Herbal Essences Totally Twisted Curls & Waves Conditioner Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Totally Twisted Curls & Waves Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    great for organic curls

    i use this alone (for the no poo method) and it actually cleans my hair and conditions it, so it's bouncy and full, yet frizz free and smooth. there is actually a lot of lather with this too, which, as a conditioner, i found kind of weird, but i love it! i love bubbles!.... anyway, if this stuff can make my unruly coarse thick hair smooth and manageable, it must be good. all i have to do now is ...read moreuse this in the shower, then curl my damp hair around my fingers for "organic" not heat styled curls. the scent is great too--not cheap or overpowering! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    misspiggy | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Curlicious

    I actually use this on my son's curly locks. It hydrates them so that his hair can air dry and still be soft, shiny and frizz free. The smell is terrific and long-lasting. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    butterdaisy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Oh No

    I was not pleased with this conditioner, it didnt curl my hair and the shampoo made my hair itchy. the conditioner didnt condition at all, i could barely brush my hair — 5 years, 5 months ago
    cocoatopia | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Good hydrating hair product

    I really like this hair conditioner. It smoothes away my frizzy hair to become defined curls. I have very thick, poofy, and curly hair. This conditioner does tame my poofy hair. I have tried other different brand hair conditioners but they do not work as well as this conditioner, especially for curly and frizzy hair. Also this stuff is affordable. I might try other Herbal Essences None of Yo...read moreur Frizzness hair products to see which one works better. I'll stick with Clariol hair products. However, I still miss old green bottle Herbal Essence shampoo and conditioner with a flower girl pictured on it. They have been discontinued. :( — 1 year, 11 months ago
    SusieQM | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    liked the old one better

    Not that it doesn't work..it does hydrate my curls but lesser than the old herbal essence conditioner. It has the trademark creamy light conditioner and great smell too. But Im going out and stocking up on the old one instead. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    magictheatre | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    No Twist or Wave for me

    First of all, the product has its good points, it smells heavenly, conditions great, but waves,,,I don't think so. I have naturally wavy hair and this did nothing to help enhance the waves nor did it keep my frizz at bay. For the money, it is an ok product. But I won't be buying it again. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    cmgriffin1975 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    this is good

    my hair is wavy and i have some curls around my neck, so i bought this conditioner to make it look more curly. for anyone who thinks like me, you're wrong. this conditioner is for people who HAVE curly hair, not who WANT curly hair. however i really like it beacuse it did define my layers and sections of my hair so it looked styled. and the shine that gave me, well that was just unbelivable. i was...read more a bleach blond last summer and now you cant even tell. after the first use i couldnt belive the shine. and you dont even need to use a lot. my hair is below my shoulders and was really tangly, but with just one little squeeze i conditioned everything. i definitelly recomend it and i continue using it. plus the smell....whoever has ever used herbal essences you know that they have the best smelling shampoos and conditioners ever! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    slavica | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice Results That Are Nicely Priced

    This is a really good conditioner! I've been using the mousse for some time now & thought I would give the conditioner a try. It's creamy & detangles my waves beautifully without weighing them down. It also controls frizz very well. Using the Totally Twisted shampoo, conditioner & mousse together has been great for my hair, and gives me the results I expect from a salon brand. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    caravanna | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    This is by far the best conditioner i have found for my hair. My hair is long, thick and wavy. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    jdavison | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome!!!!!

    I love this conditioner. I usually try to use volume conditioner but they just seems not to give the bounce in my curls until i used this one. I could not believe how nicely my curls came out and it bounces with shine yet smells awesome. Even people ask me what perfume i am wearing and i laugh and say no its my shampoo and conditioner. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Dragonfly77 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend