Herbal Essences Body Envy Volumizing Shampoo Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Body Envy Volumizing Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 3

    False Advertising...

    This did nothing for me. It didn't help add volume in any way, and like a lot of the other Herbal Essences products, it causes a lot of build up in my hair after a few uses. I can feel a noticeable different after about a week of using it, but not in the way of volume. Instead I get a greasy texture and my hair feels frizzy. Tis a shame, because like most of the Herbal Essences line, it smells amazing. — 1 month, 3 weeks ago
    SomeGeekyGirl | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Herbal Essence Shampoo

    I used Herbal Essence when I first hit the market, many, many years ago. I found then that I didn't like it because it built up in my hair and made it greasy. I had never had oily hair before so I knew what was causing it. I still don't use it. — 2 months, 1 week ago
    margot927 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love it.

    It smells amazing, gives me a bit of body, at least more than I'd expect from a shampoo. I think it smells like peach rings. Also I have yet to find anything I like better. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    raven_winters | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    AMAZING Scent!!!

    While it did not give my hair any volume, I still gave it 9 stars because it smells so, so, so, so good! Now that they came out with the body wash version of it, I can't wait to pick up a bottle of it! — 2 years ago
    rachelelizabeth | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good gunk remover

    This is just one of those shampoos that removes all the gunk from your hair and leaves no build up behind. The fact that this is clear and see through shows that there isn't any trace of unnecessary conditioners for those with oily hair or limp hair. Just do this : Wash your hair with this and add the stripped moisture back in with your favourite conditioner. Always helps with the build up :) — 2 years, 6 months ago
    ManoSalwa | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Does Nothing

    Only giving this two stars because this shampoo does smell nice. After three uses it dried out my hair quite noticably and added no volume whatsoever. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    tofumushaboom | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Great smell, not so great Volume

    This did nothing for me. Its actually stripped my hair and left it dry so i had to use a lot of conditioner. Will not buy again. it smells great though. There are better products out there. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    md1974 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    3 Star Product

    This shampoo gives you little volume but it cleanses well & leaves your hair smelling good. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    chunkemdeuces | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    average!

    i used this as a kid so i give it a try again as a teen this time. the smell is amazingggg. and promises volume, which it gives. but it seems to dry out and stip the natral oils of my hair. if your looking for someting cheap and you want volume this is the product for you! — 4 years ago
    hallagirl1998 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    FavorIte grocery-store shampoo

    It definitely gave me more volume- even when I let my hair towel dry- and it left my hair smelling great. It's not the very best... But it's really good. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    NummyCookie | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"