Herbal Essences Body Envy Volumizing Shampoo Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Body Envy Volumizing Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Loving IT!

    I tried this Body Envy Shampoo/Conditioner at the constant nagging of my friends to give the new and improved Herbal Essence shampoos a try! I have not used Herbal Essence Shampoo since it came in one color....green....and I was about 3! I am totally shocked by the performance of this shampoo. I was spending about $60 on 1 shampoo and 1 conditioner by Giovanni Volumizing shampoo and conditioner...read more (wonderful products but drying). I am so surprised that for about $7 I was able to get better results. The smell is wonderful, like candy for your hair, and I am amazed by the volume this gave my hair without the drying out effect. I have long hair, midback, colored, and cut in long layers.....I am loving this stuff...Now, I cannot tell you if you use this product everytime you wash your hair that eventually it wil not dry out your hair, as I switch my shampoos/conditioners about twice a week (using extreme conditioning and shampooing products half the time and volumizing half the time), but so far so WONDERFUL.....I am starting to really love these new and improved products by Herbal Essence....who would have believed it, not me until now. Also, the Body Envy Hairspray is incredible as well (I got 2 free bottles with the shampoo and conditioner purchase)! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Tiffanys_Face | 133 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    great!!

    absolutely love the smell and my hair feels so clean and after using it for about a week, my hair has noticeably more volume! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    heather72892 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    love herbal essences.

    Love this shampoo! it lathers nicely and rinses clean easily. when used with the body envy volumizing conditioner, mousse, and hair spray, my thin, flat hair had some body, indeed. plus, all herbal essences products smell so fresh! and you've gotta love how affordable the line is! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    product_lady | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Smells sooo good!

    I absolutely love the scent of this shampoo! It smells just like candy. It also makes my hair pretty shiny and hasn't hurt my highlights. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    tinkdancer320 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice smell

    This shampoo didn't add body to my hair but it made my hair soft and the smell is amazing! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    xoxoxo333 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great value; great product and it smells great too!

    I typically use Paul Mitchell, Nexxus and Redken products and have even splurged on Bumble and Bumble, but this shampoo is a really good value and does what it promises which is pump up the volume of my hair, It has a great smell as does all the Herbal Essences line of products. Good, dependable shampoo that doesn't strip my color either. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    KathleenO | 164 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I found my shampoo

    I love this shampoo. It gives volume to my hair without needing any styling product. It leaves my hair feeling and looking really clean with an extra body boost. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Sandra99 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great shampoo

    As a lover of expensive shampoos (i.e. Bumble & Bumble), I have realized especially lately that the economy dictates less expensive beauty products. For under $4 each, this shampoo/conditioner leaves my long hair shiny and health-looking. It also smells wonderful, w/out being overpowering. I don't know if my hair is more voliminous, per se, but the most important thing about a shampoo/condi...read moretioner to me is that my hair is not greasy and/or limp, and this product delivers. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Scarlett23 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Nice scent, but that's it

    I love the way all shampoos by HE smell! Unfortunately, I didnt notice much change in my hair volume. I would probably stick to another brand of shampoo. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    faith24 | 107 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great Volume

    Great scent and volume! Lasts throughout the day. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    beavgrl | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!