Burt's Bees Peach & Willowbark Deep Pore Scrub Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Peach & Willowbark Deep Pore Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Nourishing

    I use this after washing my face to exfoliate on most days and nights. It feels moisturizing and nourishing instead of rough like some scrubs. It has a nice peach oatmeal aroma. I really like it and am glad I found it! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    MandyS | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Mixed Bag

    This scrub works well as a cleanser but I think it is meant for someone with drier skin, because when you rinse, it leaves behind a residue that feels like Crisco, kind of waxy or greasy. That feeling goes away after a bit, but as someone who already has oily skin, it was a bit disconcerting. I picked it up because it contains Willow Bark, which works very well on my acne prone skin and would have given this a much higher rating if it didnt leave that waxy feeling behind. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Clbailey1 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it!

    I have been using this for about a week and it is wonderful. It feels great and leaves my skin fresh and smooth. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jaredswife | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    beware

    the willowbark in this product is rough on skin, although the natural effect is nice the willowbark is not smooth beads like you see in other products, it is actually broken up willowbark that has jaged edges which can leave tiny abrasions on your face. it also didnt get rid of any blackheads of mine. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Raelyn | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Surprised

    I have oily, acne-prone skin. I never expected this to work but I bought it b/c I love other Burt's Bees products and b/c I like to try new stuff. My skin has never looked better! It does take some getting used to when you're used to products that strip your skin and give you that tight clean feeling. I've tried all of the infomercial big name brands and all of them left my skin red, irritated...read more and not any clearer. This leaves my skin soft and clear (I still have the occasional blemish but not all the time like before). I'm totally a Burt's Bees convert now. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    dizzylizziep | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good

    This is my daily face wash. I does a good job of removing dead skin and make up and I love the clay like texture. My only complaint is it smells a little funny. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    DressedToKill | 126 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Just okay

    For the price, this scrub definitely isn't bad. The smell is pleasant and it gets the job done. The texture leaves something to be desired. The small granules are in a lotion-y base that doesn't rinse away completely, leaving a film. It feels moisturizing in the winter, but a bit too greasy for warmer weather. Additionally, I just prefer a grittier exfoliant. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    CriticalHit | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    i love this

    not only does this clean my pores(which are the size of craters)but my skin stays so soft...does dry it out — 6 years, 8 months ago
    danni58 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect Scrub

    This face scrub is perfect for all skin types, not greasy. Wash face first, rinse then put a small dap on hand & scrub. Rinses perfectly clean & makes your face look & feel great. Perfect price too! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    CWeber | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Liked it

    I did like this product, the tube i small for the price i thought, it does work well but not something I can use alot. it dried my face. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    jenna1028 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend