Burt's Bees Peach & Willowbark Deep Pore Scrub Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Peach & Willowbark Deep Pore Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Smells nice

    It had a nice smell, but sometimes felt like it left a kind of film over your skin. It might be a bit too rough for sensitive skin, though. It is relatively cheap (under 10 dollars), and, depending on your skin type, may or may not be a good choice. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    cheddarwolf | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Look Alive

    This scrub is a little expensive, but it is definitely natural. It doesn't make my face sting the way some scrubs with more chemicals have. It has a lovely natural peach scent from the peach pit (AKA the brown grainy stuff) and is creamy. The creaminess makes sure that your face isn't dry after scrubbing (very lightly moisturizing), but you should still moisturize after like it says on the tube. A...read morefter you rinse some of the little scrubbing particles may be left on your face, but very few, not enough to be bothersome. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    CurlyLocks87 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    St. Ives is better

    If you are stuck on only using natural products for your face and have really dry skin, then this is for you. I expected more out of this product for the price. It was very oily, wish the grains were smaller and exfoliated better. I like St. Ives better, it leaves my skin softer. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    booey0524 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not a huge fan

    I usually love Burt's Bees products but this one did not impress me. It smelled nice and but the exfoliating beads were very large and rough, I don't know that they did a very good job. Also this left a waxy residue on my skin. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    EmilyKate625 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    O this stuff is great ^_^

    This product never fails to make my skin feel wonderful, It does not get make up off so I use a stronger cleanser first but since I have sensitive dry skin I use this one after words in order to gently exfoliate and repair my skin. I love the smell, it makes me want to eat peaches and cream oat meal. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Sabriel | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    For oily skin? But there's a residue...

    When I saw this scrub on the Burt's Bees website, I absolutely had to try it. The willowbark supposedly works as a substitute instead of harmful salicylic acid, to unplug follicles and pores containing that nasty gunk we all hate. The exfoliating bits are made of finely ground peach stone. Upon using this for the first time, my face felt a little red- a little goes a long way. Afterwards, I felt l...read moreike it left a bit of a waxy residue on my skin. However, I've been using the scrub for weeks now, and I have yet to see a breakout caused by the residue. My skin feels soft and smooth! The peach smell is delightful (and I don't even enjoy peach scented beauty products). I reccomend this product for oily skin or combination skin types. If you have more sensitive skin, I might pass this one up and use a gentler exfoliator. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    eccentricpuzzle | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love It....

    I've been looking for a reasonably priced scrub that actually exfoliates, and this is perfect. I've read some other reviews, refering to the "residue" that the scrub leaves behind, well I have oily skin and it hasn't caused any breakouts and I've been using it every other night. My skins also looks a lot better since using the scrub. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Ivyqueen82 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    left residue

    I usually love just about everything Burt's puts out, but I really wasn't crazy about this one. I didn't feel like it cleaned my face very well as I saw no change in my blackheads. It also left a weird, almost sticky, residue on my face that made me feel like my skin wasn't really clean. I'm going to have to pass on this one. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    chinasmom2000 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    50/50

    This smells wonderful, doesn't leave my skin red or irritated, or dry and tight. However I feel as though this scrub could use some more scrubbers. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Chloe44420 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Gentle and effective

    I found this exfoliator to be very gentle, but certainly effective. I had obvious patches of dry skin on my forehead and chin and this product scrubbed them away without having my face feel raw or stripped afterward. It leaves a very smooth, almost moisturized feeling. I use it about every other day, but think it might even be gentle enough for daily use. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ntrsmama | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend