Burt's Bees Peach & Willowbark Deep Pore Scrub Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Peach & Willowbark Deep Pore Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 9

    I actually Liked it....

    There are some pretty poor reviews about this product but I actually really liked it. Ive been using it for a month to get a good sense of the product and ive discovered a few things. My first reaction was that it smelt a bit strange. I did get used to it though. It didnt look like it did much in the beginning... or I wasnt paying enough attention. But a week later, my acne started clearing up. Th...read moree longer I used it, the more they cleared. I have oily skin so I knew I needed to exfoliate. This was perfect for my skin so I really like it. I also didnt get the greasy feeling everyone talks about. The product keeps away my acne so Im really happy. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    EternalNight | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    A little filmy

    It feels a little filmy, but it's moisturizing. It doesn't clog pores, and leaves my skin feeling soft. Smells nice too. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    gg2qt4me | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    I can't get on board with this product.

    I can tell no significant difference in the overall texture of my skin immediately after using it, but I've begun to notice that I sometimes experience small clusters of breakouts a few days after exfoliating with this scrub. Since this reaction does not occur with any other scrubs that I've tried, I'm starting to think that I might be allergic to one or more of the ingredients. Another possible e...read morexplanation could be that the peach stone used in this product to exfoliate is actually damaging my skin rather than helping it. Either way, it's not one of my favorite Burt's Bees products. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    dawn_grimes | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I like it!

    I bought this because like a lot of people, I'm trying to move away from more synthetic ingredients. This scrub is very moisturizing, which I like. It also smells lovely like fresh peaches. The only thing I would improve on is the granules which are large, and if you rub too hard, they scratch. Plus, it seems sometimes that there aren't enough granules to really get an effective scrub. Other than that, it certainly is pleasant. Skin always feels soft and bright after this. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    monalisastyle | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great scrub for dry skin

    Most scrubs completely strip my skin, leaving it flaky and irritated. This scrub is deeply moisturizing, but is very effective at cleansing and scrubbing away old skin. I use this once a week in the shower and I love it. It does leave a residue that I find moisturizing and nurturing. It soaks in with my daily moisturizer well. Fabulous for dry skin. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    flowermash | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Just started/Day 1 CAUTION: VERY THOROUGH REVIEW

    **Well I'm not going to post a day after day update, but I will write another review after a week.** I have oily & acne-prone skin with a good amount of acne scarring. I actually read up on reviews for this product (instead of just giving in to the marketing without any research) and I bought this today from Walmart, it was around 8 dollars with tax. So let's just say that the pricing is good....read more Anything under 10 dollars is always good for me. Even though a lot of people said it left a "film", I bought it anyway. Came home and washed my face with Cetaphil (liquid not the bar) because I had a bit of makeup on. Cetaphil is my makeup remover, and it WAS my acne remedy up until my skin decided to be immune to it. So it's just good for makeup removal now. (I'm including this information just in case using Cetaphil prior to Burt's Bees has an effect on the results.) After washing my face, I wiped my face with a paper towel just to make sure no left-over makeup was present. Then I proceeded to wet my face again and use the BB scrub. I used about a dime size worth, maybe like .5 bigger, and followed the directions. One: the little sharp "beads" or whatever were a little harsher than your regular Neutrogena/whatever/etc., beads but not by a long shot. I actually like it better that way so that I won't feel pressured to rub harder just to make sure that it srubs away all the dead cells. Anyone who said stuff like "it's too harsh" or "it made my skin BLEED" should try NOT applying as much pressure as you did last time. Basically just move the beads around in circular motions especially around the affected area (in this case, my cheeks and jaw) and that'll do the trick since they're not actually rounded. So after about 20-30 seconds, I rinsed it off. And I actually splashed and lightly rubbed my face more than twice (like I usually would with Cetaphil) to get the "greasy film" off. After patting my face with the paper towel making sure I got every drop of water, I waited about 5 seconds to see if the film was there. Voila, no film. Or at least, not the really greasy thick film that everyone keeps talking about. It was a REALLY REALLY thin layer, and I've also read that that's basically the "post-wash moisturizer". After about 3 minutes, the film was gone. I guess my skin absorbed it and my skin DID look smooth and healthy. I refrained from touching it though so my "hand oils" wouldn't contaminate my newly washed skin, lol. I guess the "film" all depends on how much of the product you use for that one wash. My advice, never more than a dime size because a little goes a long way. Even though it'll look thin and there's not enough of the white creamy part, just focus more on the beads getting around like I did. And it worked! *** I like this product, as of now. But I can't really say anything since it's just day one. I'm also debating on whether I want to use it again tonight before I go to bed. I probably will, but not with Cetaphil this time (because it did dry my nose out a little bit, and made a little red spot that went away after 5 to 10 minutes. And I want to know whether it was because of Cetaphil or not.) It's been at least 2 hours now, and my face's natural oils are starting to come back out again but not as bad as it does when I have makeup on. I plan on using this in the morning (if it doesn't do anything to my skin tonight) and Cetaphil at night to get my makeup off followed by BB again to exfoliate. I'll write another review if something else happens! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    pandaeyes | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Good from afaar, far from good

    I love almost all BB products and excitedly bought this scrub with hopes it might help my combo skin. But my high expectations left me disappointed. Although I like the scrubbing particles and the scent, it did NOT clean my face. Leaves a thin residue behind and made me worried that I'd break out. Thankfully I only had a travel size. Will never buy again! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    cjoylicious | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not for me

    I have oily, acne prone skin and it really is my fault that I didn't read the ingredients on the back and see that oils were part of the scrub. Instead of leaving my skin smooth and clean, it feels like I clogged my pores up with baby oil. It drives me nuts and I don't ever use it. It did smell good though. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Hummingbird07 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Very strange product

    It looks like a scrub and it feels like a scrub when you first put it on, but then when you rinse it, it leaves a thick, greasy layer on your skin. It feels as though you've been rubbing your face with Crisco. I should have looked closer--the first three ingredients are water, grape seed oil, and stearic acid. Stearic acid is basically wax. I will not be buying this again, and I am not even sure I will finish the $8 tube. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    zakryto | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    I have combination skin and this product leaves my skin oily.

    I have combination skin and this product leaves my skin oily. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    i3luemonkey | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend