RoC RETINOL CORREXION Deep Wrinkle Serum Reviews

Back to RoC RETINOL CORREXION Deep Wrinkle Serum»
Sort by:
  • 1

    allergic reaction

    Unfortunately I had a severe allergic reaction to this product line. Resulting in excessive redness, swelling and peeling. As I initially wasn't sure what caused the reaction. I tried products I had used on and around my face in the days before again on a small spot on the skin. And I got the same reaction from this product a second time. I took about 24 hours to develop. I know that some people a...read morere sensitive to retinol and the product in itself might be just great if you are not sensitive to retinol. However, if you are going to try this product I recommend that you try it for at least a few days on a small patch of the skin as my reaction to the product was so serious I had to visit a dermatologist. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Quirine | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cleared my acne

    I am a former user of retin a micro and this is a very good substitute. The smell is a bit medicinal but the texture is light and silky. Just barely moisturizing but its all I need as I have oily skin. Packaging is very hygienic. One bottle has lasted about 8 weeks with probably another week left in it. I use it only at night. Have already repurchased. Its a good serum to use under mineral foundation. I have seen some reduction in fine lines on my forehead also. — 5 years ago
    bethanne65 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 3

    nothing special

    I have used it for two months or more , did not see any difference. I do not have any wrinkle problem , but did not help me with skin tone either. But it did not irritate my skin either. I am 32 have minimal skin problem. Will not buy again. Packaging is nice but thats all. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    nashams | 115 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Improved skin at 38

    RoC Retinal Corexion Deep Wrinkel Serum has improved the my skin tone (firming) and has diminished fine lines. I've been using this product for six months. With in the first two months of use (twice a day) my friends thought I had botex injections on my forehead. This serum does sting when it's used initially (feel like my face is raw sometimes, but without redness or irritation) and it takes abou...read moret 60 days to notice the difference in fine lines and skin tone. The serum is not particularly moisturizing and will require an additional product for moisturizing. Skin: combination and sensitive Complexion: light — 4 years, 10 months ago
    VickyVan | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 6

    Little disappointed

    I read a lot of upbeat news on this product but I am a little disappointed after using it for 2 months that it is not helping much to reduce my wrinkles. Maybe my eye is too critical and I haven't given it enough time. Much less expensive then a lot of other brands and feels silky when applying. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    conlatda | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love Love Love This Product!!!

    I use this everyday. I put it on prior to applying my makeup. It smoothes out my skin and best of all has completely cleared up my skin!!! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Kgirl24 | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Saw Results

    This is the first anti-wrinkle treatment I have used. I decided to try this after I saw it recommended somewhere and I wanted to add a retinol product to my regimen. I noticed it reduced by forehead wrinkles and crows feet within a few days. Of course the wrinkles are still there, but they are definitely less noticeable. I would buy this product again. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    calgal | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff!

    I'm almost 38 & have what most women also notice...fine lines around eyes, a few deeper wrinkles on the forehead & & one deep wrinkle between the brows. I have only been using thias product for a few days and have already noticed a difference in the feel,look & tecture of my skin as well as a reduction in wrinkles. I use it in combination with my Olay Total Effects lotion which by ...read moreitself just didn't seem to be that effective anymore. I will definately continue using ROC & probably try out some of their others products too since this one works so well...and you can't beat the price! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Jeana1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good night treatment

    I use this almost every evening all over my face, jaw and neck. I'm not concerned with treatment of deep wrinkles yet, but this serum has noticeably smoothed and plumped the fine lines underneath the outer corners of my eyes. It has also refined the texture of the skin on my neck, and seems to help with those dreaded neck lines. Overall, I think it helps keep my skin smoother and brighter, and ...read morehas reduced the likelihood of breakouts. Some more evidence for me that it works: A few months ago, I started applying little dabs of this serum several times a week to these deep wrinkles that are forming at the top of my knees (I know, kind of weird, but I figured why not?) Wrinkles are still there obviously, but they're definitely not as deep as they used to be! I don't really notice a pronounced scent with this product; it's lightweight and sinks in easily; I do usually need to apply some moisturizer after it. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Gryphon | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This I love!

    This one takes the place of my Olay Regenerist serum. I've been using it for a month now, and I have to say I have noticeable improvement around my eyes, where I have much sun damage and as a result, many creases. I've also noticed it on improving the sagging around my eyes as well. I also dot it across my forehead, and have noticed the wrinkles softened greatly. The smell is not unpleasant and ha...read morerdly noticeable; the texture remaining on the skin as it sets in is a little tacky, but as the directions state, use this in conjunction with a moisturizer. The perfect mate for this is the nighttime deep wrinkle moisturizer. I use the nighttime instead of the day due to the retinol in that formula. You are not supposed to use any products containing retinol in conjunction with the serum. Aveeda's moisturizers with SPFs also work well with the serum. After the entire routine (serum, moisturizer and/or sunscreen), my face feels hydrated, firmer, and non-greasy. It only takes a little. If you put on too much, it will become rubbery and peel off. One more note: dab it on; don't rub. It absorbs into the skin nicely if used sparingly. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    OmaAnne | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 14 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend