Almay Smart Shade Makeup Reviews

Back to Almay Smart Shade Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Just Bought it!

    I bought this on clearance and thought I should try it since the weather is getting hotter and I don't want to use a lot on my skin. I love the way it feels! Its smooth, lightweight, and doesn't feel caked on. I think its a great product. So glad I bought it! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    janetxplanet | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Excellent coverage and really does match skin

    I love this Almay makeup. It goes on white and then automatically blends into the perfect tone and color of your skin. Gives excellent coverage without the feel of a heavy foundation. Great for when you are in a hurry as it blends beautifully with fingertips and goes on smooth and fast. The coverage is perfect. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Tiffanys_Face | 133 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Neat!

    This is a really cool foundation. You pick the colour family that you are in (ie light, medium or dark) and it comes out of the tube almost white and then as soon as you start blending it changes color to match your skin tone. I accidentally got one shade too dark and it still blended to match my skin tone perfectly. Not exactly sure how this works, but i think it has something to do with pH. Give...read mores a nice even coverage, is matte and stays on all day long! It's a little expensive for what it is, but it often goes on sale half price at shoppers drugmart. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    mef1989 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Magic

    I had just about given up pn finding the right shade of foundation for me until I found this. It totally matches. However, it is important to blend it carefully or it will settle in your pores and look uneven. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    notyou311 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    i love this foundation

    before i tried this foundation i had given up on wearing foundation all together because all the ones i tried were either the wrong shade or made my skin feel dry. so i went and bought this foundation as a last resort and i love it. i can't tell that i even have make up on and all of my friends and family said that they couldn't tell either. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    jessicaspangle | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    A really good foundation.

    Love this one. I tried four foundations before trying the Smart Shade Makeup. I don't wear make up often, but I find this one goes smooth and light and does not feel like you are wearing foundation. Best applied with a foundation brush. The fact that it self adjusts to your skin tone is a definate plus. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    valleylily64 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    good

    not much coverage, good when having a difficult time finding the right color.... — 4 years, 2 months ago
    artepich | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great!

    This foundation has light coverage, which I really enjoyed because my skin doesn't need a lot of coverage. However, I have these blackheads on my nose that will never ever come off, and this covers them up like a dream. Plus, it's great because when I get tan it stays ok. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    lilallyce | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not a fan...

    This product does absolutely nothing for me, so I can only imagine if one has super-oily skin. This product does not set correctly and is a pain to blend. I looked at a snapshot of myself after I applied this makeup and I had a GIANT orange streak down my face! I am unimpressed, — 4 years, 3 months ago
    chelvudu | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

    I love my smart shade smart balance. Not really big fan of drug store brands but they were doing a buy1get1free promo on this product so I said what the heck. It was so inexpensive, why not?? I tried the smart shade smart balance and really didn't think it would work. IT DID! Works great and I have one of the hardest skin tones to match (that's probably why I love it b/c it matched my skin to...read morene perfectly). It looks great on, really light, and doesn't look cakey at all. Looks very natural and pretty. I have a medium complexion (Pilipino) so I have to be realy careful about my foundation, I don't want to ever look too light or too red. This stuff worked great. I wouldn't recommend it for dates and going out (I use my DIOR Airflash for special occasions) but this is awesome for everyday wear (has SPF TOO!!). Works for someone who has fairly good skin but just wants a light daily coverage & prefers to have SPF. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    MsKayza | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend