Almay Smart Shade Makeup Reviews

Back to Almay Smart Shade Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Takes the Guess Work Out of Picking a Shade for your Skin

    This is a great light weight product that takes the guess work out of picking colors for your skin. It never looks too pink or too yellow, just natural. And I love that it has the SPF included. It's great for work. — 7 years ago
    ClaireDubit | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Don't use any other

    I have tried many brands on under makeup. None really ever made me happy. Went from the cheap to expensive Department store brands. Then I tried this. Easy to apply, not too dark, not too light. I dont plan on trying any other brands from this point on. Was perfect! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Debbie_Vancil | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very Nice

    It matched my skin tone perfectly, and my skin felt like there was nothing on it. However, it doesn't do anything in the way of fending off oil. I had to use blotting sheets a lot, but the makeup didn't come off on them. — 7 years ago
    xrozedx | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    like I'm not wearing foundation

    I love this stuff! I personally use the light tone, and it blends perfectly and matches wonderfully. I look like I'm not wearing foundation at all, but my tone is even and my skin smooth. I bought this the first time only because it was on sale and I had a coupon, but it is now my everyday foundation. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Gina_Marie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Foundation Ever

    This stuff totally takes the guesswork out of is this the right shade! It covers everything so well and smooths it out. I love that it has spf in it too! Works great on my circles under my eyes! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Carrieberry | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Matches perfectly

    I can never find founation that really matches my skin tone and color. This blends in seemlessly and makes it look like you have no makeup on but have perfect skin.. It's really light and feels good, not oily. I love this foundation. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    RachelF | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    light shade for me

    i used this and loved it, although i have just started, so cant speak to the previous comment about it turning orange after a while. this blended well, covered flawlessly and left me with a perfect and natural complexion. i loved it, and use it whever my skin is feeling dry because it seems to be pretty moisturizing. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    shacey | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Happy at first...

    I was very happy with this product when I first purchased it but as I got to the end it I was starting to turn orange. I know it needs to be shaken before application but even then I was turning orange. I don't think it was too old as I did not have it for too long. I will not be repurchasing this. Too bad since it is a great idea and worked well at first. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Lorientawn | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    if you really want to work for it

    I picked this up because I have so much trouble finding a shade of foundation that really matches my skin. It's always too light or too dark. This foundation does match my skin very well, but I have to use so much of it to really get it to blend right and not leave patches that aren't well blended. I really have to work for it to get it to completely cover. But when it does I will admit that it is very light and doesn't make my skin feel heavy or overly made up. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    ginjjer | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    No coverage...

    I did not like this makeup at all. It went on really dark and did not give me any coverage. It was basically tinted moisturizer. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    StephanieR | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend