Almay Smart Shade Makeup Reviews

Back to Almay Smart Shade Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 3

    almay smart shade

    I was thinking about trying this foundation , but they didn't have my shade... I think they should have a bigger selection of colors for women of color... — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Hotie51015 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    disappointing

    It made my face look like chalk - maybe I chose the wrong shade - but the advertising makes it seem foolproof. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    rachel22 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not my favorite.

    I purchased this makeup and I'm not one to usually spend over $10 on foundation... since I rarely use it anyway... only on special occasions. But I thought it is so annoying to pick one that doesn't match my skin tone, so I picked this one out. I got the medium because i have a olive-tanned skin tone. It did not match at all. Since they only have 3 to choose from, that might be part of the problem, but they advertise it as matching like 98% of all skin tones... I highly doubt that. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    CaptainGirly | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pretty good

    I honestly have not tried any Almay products until recently, and I have to say I have been impressed so far. This included. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Tiffanni | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    Great make up,when you find the right shade it blends perfectly. I use it to brighten under eye circles too... would recommend this to anyone who has trouble finding the right color for their skin. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    InkGoddess | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    I just bought this product and it was well worth the money. I would recommend it to anyone. It is very light and covers great. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    CaydensMom | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    review

    it is a very light.easy to put on. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    dmg081861 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best foundation I have ever used

    I don't wear alot of makeup, that is on the few occasions that I do wear any. My future mother-in-law saw this product in the store and bought it for me for my birthday. I have not had any problems with it. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    collegegirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Totally Awesome!!

    I finally bought this product I had been wanting to try. I completely love it. I've been using it for five days now and wouldn't buy anything else. It's super lightweight, the color-matching is spot on for me (I bought light/medium) and it doesn't look like I have cakey make-up on. It's beautiful! I have been looking for a foundation for years and never found one I liked (including those mousse formulas) until now. I have found my product. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jayboo5 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    I use this foundation when I don't want to shell out 30 bucks for bare minerals. I do love this product it goes on smooth and blends very easily. Also, I don't have to spend an hour trying to find the right shade. So far this is the best liquid foundation I have ever tried and I have tried many. I always have a tube of this on hand! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Aliann | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend