Almay Smart Shade Makeup Reviews

Back to Almay Smart Shade Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Good for older skin too

    Purchased this on a whim and found it to be very light and natural looking. Not greasy and not obvious on the skin as many products are on skin after menopause. Great for mid-afternoon touchups. Nought a couple extra in case they decide to discontinue it. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Nuala95 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Ideal foundation

    Actually matches my skin, no matter how little or much I've been tanning. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    QnSheba06 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smart Shade in Light

    I LOVE this product for it's avaliblilty to cover all of the different shades of my face without looking like I was wearing it at all!!!! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    blondie69 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    luv it

    I like the way it covers without looking cakey or that your face will crack — 6 years, 8 months ago
    rrnel5 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Pretty good product

    I love that the foundation matches itself to my skin tone but the consistency is rather oily and slick. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Carsen | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Complete Look

    I use the Smart Shade makeup and I get a lot of compliments to how natural my foundation. It blends to my complexion with out having to change when I changefrom tamn to lighter. It is so light and comfortable in summer. Easy to remove when ready to settle in for the night. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Mescott | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for warmer temps, and great coverage

    Love this, probably the best coverage ever. I get red sometimes and my skin could be better, but when I use this I feel a more beautiful and flawless. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    ROBBONAND3 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Didn't match my skin tone

    I was excited to try this because I have a hard time matching my fair skin tone. Unfortuntely, when I used the light shade it was still too dark for my skin and others could tell I had foundation on. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Tashan84 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great foundation

    I use the light. It blends so well and has a great coverage but does not feel heavy. It takes the guess work out of picking a foundation! Love this!! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    donnaw75 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    False advertisement

    When purchasing this makeup ( which was 13 dollars, higher than I would normally pay) I was highly dissapointed to see that it didn't live up to its ads. The commercials say it blends to match your skin, but it simply is not the case. As a really fair skinned girl, the makeup was still too dark and too yellow for my skin color. I think they need another shade, for very fair skin. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    shellybunny | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend