CoverGirl Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great Time Saver!

    I really like this because it's such a time saver! Just a few quick swipes with the included sponge and my foundation is done! I like that this can be sheered out, or you can build this up over areas that need more coverage. This also doubles as a concealer, I just dip my concealer brush and apply where I need it. This dries quickly, and I find that patting/pressing the makeup on works better than...read more rubbing. I usually just use the included sponge because it's the fastest/easiest. The finish is not totally matte, but not super shiny, but I still set my very oily t-zone with a pressed powder. I really like the simple, slim, sturdy compact this comes in, it's great for travel. — 5 months, 2 weeks ago
    AndiPandi | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    It makes me seem whiter.

    I tried it because I had a $2 coupon off for a CG product. I like that it isn't liquid foundation and it isn't powder either. My color is honey, and it goes on a bit whiter than my skin color, unless I blend it extremely well, but it's too much of a hassle.... colors aren't accurate. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    lunagirl505 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    I used to like it...

    Now it makes my face break out. Very heavy on the skin and not quiet as concealing as I would have liked. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    mdagr88 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Worth it

    I think this product is not to be used all over your face like a foundation. But it is more to be used like a cover up and a Concealer. Another thing this works great for is a eyeshadow primer. This is what I use this product for. If I am rating this as a Concealer it would be a 9. But for a foundation or a full coverage I would say it would be a 6. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    shubert12 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Dont buy it

    I used this and there are definately pros and cons pros: No mess, easy to apply lasts long seals imperfections cons: Cakey itchy unconfertable felt like wearing a mask so to sum it all up i didnt like this product its very heavy when i put it on it feels like a mask its itchy and cakey i hate it i dont get acne and i have no oil and i hated this product — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Shelby_C | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Don't waste your money!

    When you first apply it, it looks fantastic, but not long thereafter (maybe as soon as five or ten minutes) it looks cakey, ultra powdery, and downright bad. Covering acne with this is definitely not the way to go if you want to hide the pimples because it'll make them more obvious as it cakes up around them and, I daresay, it may clog pores making acne even worse. If you are desperate for an unde...read morer eye concealer, it works OKAY for that in a pinch, but only OKAY and only for that. I would not recommend this product to anyone. I admit, I thought it was awesome 15 years ago when I was a tween, but I didn't know any better back then! Save your money and don't buy this! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    ainabarad | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Wow!!

    This has great coverage for my skin without being too heavy! I decided to try a liquid to powder because I have an oily t-zone. I would definitely recommend it for anyone with oily skin as it turns to powder. I have only used one other type that has had better coverage. This one is definitely worth the money! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Hannah_L | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"