CoverGirl Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Ultimate Finish Liquid Powder Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    It makes me seem whiter.

    I tried it because I had a $2 coupon off for a CG product. I like that it isn't liquid foundation and it isn't powder either. My color is honey, and it goes on a bit whiter than my skin color, unless I blend it extremely well, but it's too much of a hassle.... colors aren't accurate. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    lunagirl505 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    I used to like it...

    Now it makes my face break out. Very heavy on the skin and not quiet as concealing as I would have liked. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    mdagr88 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Worth it

    I think this product is not to be used all over your face like a foundation. But it is more to be used like a cover up and a Concealer. Another thing this works great for is a eyeshadow primer. This is what I use this product for. If I am rating this as a Concealer it would be a 9. But for a foundation or a full coverage I would say it would be a 6. — 3 years ago
    shubert12 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Dont buy it

    I used this and there are definately pros and cons pros: No mess, easy to apply lasts long seals imperfections cons: Cakey itchy unconfertable felt like wearing a mask so to sum it all up i didnt like this product its very heavy when i put it on it feels like a mask its itchy and cakey i hate it i dont get acne and i have no oil and i hated this product — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Shelby_C | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Don't waste your money!

    When you first apply it, it looks fantastic, but not long thereafter (maybe as soon as five or ten minutes) it looks cakey, ultra powdery, and downright bad. Covering acne with this is definitely not the way to go if you want to hide the pimples because it'll make them more obvious as it cakes up around them and, I daresay, it may clog pores making acne even worse. If you are desperate for an unde...read morer eye concealer, it works OKAY for that in a pinch, but only OKAY and only for that. I would not recommend this product to anyone. I admit, I thought it was awesome 15 years ago when I was a tween, but I didn't know any better back then! Save your money and don't buy this! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    ainabarad | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Wow!!

    This has great coverage for my skin without being too heavy! I decided to try a liquid to powder because I have an oily t-zone. I would definitely recommend it for anyone with oily skin as it turns to powder. I have only used one other type that has had better coverage. This one is definitely worth the money! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Hannah_L | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great lightweight coverage

    I love this stuff and have been using it since it first came out when I was in junior high. It's really great for mornings when I really just want to run out the door with nothing on my face, but feel like my face isn't looking good enough to do that. It's a really quick, one step process and can also be the base for a more involved makeup routine. It really does live up to it's hype. It will ...read morecover a lot of facial imperfections, and what it doesn't completely cover it certainly makes much less noticeable! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    TakoInk | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend