Maybelline New York Moisture Extreme Lipcolor Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Moisture Extreme Lipcolor»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great Stick xo

    This is actually a great lip stick for work, it comes on sheer at first but the more you apply the more color you get on your lips. I love that becuase i could control how much color u need for any sitiuation. The best part is you get a fantastic hint of flavour and smell, something like candy. I bought my 1st one in A22, its a beautiful Bubble Gum Metalic Pink. Its great for Work or Play! its makes my lips feel soft and color last for hours! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    ginagurl00 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Maybelline New York Moisture Extreme Lipsticks

    About: Let's just start off with...This is the most moisturizing lipstick I've ever tried!! It applies just like a lip balm -- even smoother than some! But with some colour! These come in 56 different shades, though most drugstores don't carry the whole selection. They have an SPF 15 and are relatively cheap too, about $8-10 retail but you can get it on sale for less than $5 for 0[point]15 oz or ...read more4[point]3g ♥ I think these are the best all-in-one lip products: moisture, SPF, colour, shine, and an added bonus - cute packaging!! I'll admit, they're not super shiny but they've still got that hint of shine and glow. Plus they smell so nice, it's such a refreshing scent,they smell like cucumber melon. ;] ♥ A little note: they do have any expiry date etched near the bottom of the lipstick in small print. ♥ Claims: * "Built-in lip-smoothing balm provides deep moisture for 8 hours * A boost of soothing collagen makes lips look fuller and up to 50% smoother * Available in luxurious collections of reds, browns, pinks, plums and nudes * 56 sumptuous shades in all * Non-feathering and non-bleeding * SPF 15 * Dermatologist and allergy tested" ♥ Ratings: Quality: 5/5 Packaging: 4[point]5/5 Great, but lid can be a bit lose when you take off the label Effectiveness: 4/5 Scent: 5/5 Price: 5/5 Formula: 4/5 Would be better if it lasted longer Overall: 4[point]6/5 A++ ♥ Pros: - contains SPF15 - applies like a dream - great consistency and texture - smells so nice - very nice, red packaging - tons of colours/finishes to choose from - doesn't feather or bleed [for me] - moisturizes like a lip balm - no need to apply a lip balm underneath - great pricing for the quality - nice pigmentation - great all-in-one or to-go product - readily available at your local drugstore - never makes your lips dry - doesn't highlight any imperfections unless it's severe ♥ Cons: - doesn't last very long since it's so smooth - you might have a hard time picking a colour at the drugstore, LOL - the lid is a bit lose if you rip off the label - will require touch-ups ♥ Repurchase: DUH!!! Visit www[dot]xmaterialgirlsx[dot]com for photos and more details — 4 years, 10 months ago
    xMaterialGirlsx | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    have two in my bag

    i have two in my bag....smooth...doesn't dry out lips.... — 4 years, 10 months ago
    houseaholic21 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love this lipstick!

    I love how moist your lips are when you wear this lipstick. I love the scent too. (watermelon) I have several shades. I'm wearing Bold Blush right now. LOVE it! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    luloops | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    awesome lipstick!

    I bought this lipstick on a whim because it was on sale and I'm glad I did! The product glides on smoothly and moisturizes my lips. The scent is sweet but not overpowering. It comes in a great variety of colors and the lipstick does a wonderful job for the price! Highly recommended! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    BleyNYC | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best Lipstick!

    This lipstick is so soft and makes my lips feel so good. The colors are great and they go on so smoothly. Love this lipstick! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Hippster | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty good

    It was a good quality lipstick. It smelled good vs others disgusting smelling lipsticks (almost like watermelons), it had a good color (I bought the Royal Red, which was my first red lipstick & it actually worked on me despite my very fair coloring), it was definately moisturizing. However, it didn't last long. Don't get me wrong, it lasted better than most which are gone in seconds but it ju...read morest didn't last through three sips of water before you couldn't see it anymore. Well priced and good packaging though. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    mollisink77 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    OK

    I really liked the quality of the product. It feels good and smells good too. I purchased Born with it and did not like the color. Think I will try again but purchase it in a different color. Also, it is equal if not better than the department store brands. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    bonnieholmes77 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Mixed review

    I love the moisture , but it wears more like chapstick than a lipstick. It wears off and fades quickly. There are better offerings on the market, and this one now resides at the bottom of my purse for emergency purposes only. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    beckyroy | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    LOVE the moisture these give!

    I saw someone talking about these on youtube and decided to try them out. They smell AMAZING for starters, just like watermelon! They also give your lips fabulous moisture (which they should with a name like Moisture Extreme)! They are creamy and smooth and the only little complaint I have is I wish they had a little more staying power! But I have bought 3 or 4 of these and have loved them all!! You can't beat the moisture and the watermelon scent! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    michellybelly | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend