Benefit High Beam Reviews

Back to Benefit High Beam»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Favorite highlighter!

    Very very VERY beautiful highlighter. It looks really white in the bottle but it is very subtle and nice after you blend it out. It's quite shimmery, but it looks like a very natural glow. Most of the time I just dab this on my cheekbones and cupid's bow after I apply foundation, but on days that I want a really nice all over glow I mix one of two drops with my foundation. If you are having a sick...read more day, or you didn't sleep well the night before, or if you're just not feeling so bright eyed and bushy tailed, just a little bit will make you look so healthy and awake, it's such a life saver for me during flu season. The price is a little bit high for such a small bottle, but I have had mine for about a year and a half and I use it everyday. I am no where near finishing the bottle. You only need to use a very small amount for a desirable look; about two or three drops depending on your taste and how much of a glow you want. A little goes a long way with this highlighter. Also, it lasts all day on my skin, even when I am really sweaty after the gym or a long day. Since other people are saying what they prefer, I would think that this may take a few more seconds to apply than a powder highlighter, but this brush gives you a lot more control than a powder brush would. You can put it exactly where you want it. I think this is more suited for lighter skin tones, I can imagine it being too light for people with darker skin. However, if you have light or even medium skin, I think this is a must try. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    michellefuentes | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great highlighter that lasts forever

    I LOVE this. I've used it on cheekbones, inner eye corners, and brow bones. It's fantastic! The shimmer it gives is just beautiful. Though pricey, it lasts FOREVER, so I didn't have a problem investing in it. Highly recommended! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Monnrella | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Dewy skin in a bottle

    I have had this product in my make up bag for almost 5 years and I love it. I only need to use a few dots to achieve the desired affect which means 1 bottle lasts me close to a year, even longer if it's not used every day. It gives skin a beautiful creamy glow but doesn't make me look like a sparkly disco ball and blends easily. I have pale skin with yellow undertones and I find the icy pick colo...read moreur complements my skin tone quite well. Yes the bottle design could be better but that won't stop me from re-buying! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    sarah711 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Trial and error

    Once I figured out the way to use this, I loved it! It took some trial and error though. I love the way my skin looks when I use it, so youthful and fresh. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    db4kb | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Numerous uses

    This product is pretty on its own or mixed in with other products. Thought it would be more saturated, but overall I would buy again. Although I may not need to because it seems to last forever. — 3 months ago
    BCmakeup | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    use for super model glow

    Great highlighter for cheek bones and brow bones. I like to use this at night when going out. It gives you a nice healthy glow and when used right, is eye catching in all the right ways. It's a little beauty secret weapon. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    EveryLittleThing | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice, but won't re-purchase

    I bought this product after a girlfriend let me use some of hers on our trip. I thought it was cool at first and then I felt like it got a little cakey when I put it on with my foundation + powder. I wouldn't re-buy this and I agree with the other reviewer who says that a powder shimmer is better.... — 1 year, 10 months ago
    FromSanDiego | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Sensitive Eyes Be Careful

    I really love the way Benefit products look. However, you really need to be careful with this one. My eyes have never reacted to make up before. It didn't sting when I first put it on. When I place it in my inner corner my eyes will be off-white the next day even if I use make up remover. The product itself is really gorgeous. It does create a subtle highlight that reflects light really nicely. I find it is easy to blend which is really nice. I just wish I wasn't allergic to it. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    MeeganCheerChic | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    THE BEST !

    Love this highlighter ! Its definitely a must have in a girl's makeup bag :) — 2 years ago
    nancytran2011 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing product

    I put it on as a shimmer near my browbone, it worked wonders — 2 years, 1 month ago
    GlowBeautifully | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend