Tarte Clean Slate Flawless 12-Hour Brightening Primer Reviews

Back to Tarte Clean Slate Flawless 12-Hour Brightening Primer»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Great for a clean slate!

    I find this to work especially well now that warmer weather is here. My makeup stays the way I put it on throughout the day! It will become kind of gummy, and not blend in if its' left open, so just keep the lid tight! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    KoruRi | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    smooth finish

    I find this product to give me a fine smooth finish and minimizes small wrinkles. Use this after moisturizer, before foundation. This is great for any of the mineral powder foundations! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    rndiver | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Working well

    I've just been using this for a little while but have been very pleased with the look it gives my face. Excellent addition to the morning routine! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    LoriWV | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    you prime your walls, now your face...

    If you're a homeowner, a teenager forced to paint with your parents or somewhere in between, you may have seen the difference it makes when you prime the wall before you paint. Moisturize, apply a VERY small amount it's very spreadable, then your foundation or powder. I really like it under my eyes to cover up my dark circles. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    SteepingBeauty | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Incredible.

    This is the product that made me love Tarte. I've tried other primers--they just made my sensitive skin break out, or left me shiny. Tarte's Clean Slate hasn't once given me a blemish, and the smoothing properties, plus a little concealer, have made foundation obsolete for me. A little goes a long way, too. If you find that the product is pilling, you're using FAR too much. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    claireclaire | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    fabulous

    Put this on after your moisturizer. You will need less foundation and you will have a smooth natural complexion. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    texashoney | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Oh yes!

    This is a great primer - comparable to Smashbox for less money. A silicone based primer - helps makeup go on smoothly, conceals small lines and even minor acne scarring ... a daily go to for a flawless foundation. The only time it ever rubbed off like the other reviewer said was if my skin was too too dry. Great primer at a great price. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    GreekGoddess | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    only a 5

    this will work if you do not have anything else. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    fsdir1 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    oh no

    This stuff once you put it on then rub it again it rolls up — 6 years, 11 months ago
    fsdir1 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend