Tarte Clean Slate Flawless 12-Hour Brightening Primer Reviews

Back to Tarte Clean Slate Flawless 12-Hour Brightening Primer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    fave face primer

    I've tried a few primers and they always seemed to be too heavy or would break me out. Tarte made a perfect primer here. It's light weight and goes on smoothly. It makes my skin smooth and even, ready for my mineral foundation from Buff'd Cosmetics. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    zafiro80 | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    made me break out

    i originally rated this product a 10, but i changed my mind. after using for a week or 2, my face started having little bumps all around my forehead. i like the fact that it's healthy for your skin, but there's some ingredients in there that made my skin react negatively to it. i also didn't help my foundation stay on longer or anything. i found that the korres oil-free face primer works way bette...read morer (my favorite face primer) and didn't make me break out. so definetly get a sample at sephora first before buying this. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    angelcake77 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Prefect Starter

    This stuff keeps my makeup looking fresh and like I just put it on all day or all night. It makes my pores look invisible, which is HUGE for me. I never start a long day without this stuff. It makes an awesome lid primer as well. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    sweethawk | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    awesome!

    i love this! i use it everyday under my foundation. it rocks! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I love, love this primer. I like how it absorbs right away into my skin. It feels so soft like silk & my skin has a nice matte look to it after applying it, which I also love! The price isn't too bad either & it keeps my mineral makeup on all day. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    nicsmith25 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    A Great Primer

    I'm not always 100% on primer. I don't think it's always necessary. This one, however, is the best I've used. You only need a tiny amount and it really left my skin smooth and ready for foundation. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    kjstein1 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Average performance, but you don't get your money's worth

    Compared to the other primers I have used, Clean Slate is average when it came to giving my makeup a smooth finish and lasting longer. But after I used half of the tube it became very difficult to squeeze out, and when I threw it away, there was still at least a third left that I couldn't get out. Because of that, I say you definitely don't get your money's worth with this product. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    brittanyrobson | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good primer

    It's a very good primer, but I like smashbox better. This was my first primer and I was very impressed with how smooth it makes your skin feel. The only negatives are that I think smashbox smoothes more easily (so you use less). — 5 years, 5 months ago
    PandiKhan | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    No more touch-ups

    When the girl at Sephora handed me the sample packets I was pretty doubtful, but after only a few days I was convinced. I have combination oily skin and any primer that allows me to only touch-up my makeup once or twice over 8-10 hours is a veritable miracle. I've been using it for over a month now and I just love it. And Tarte's eco-friendly, natural philosphy is a major plus. — 6 years ago
    TMarieE | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Very Nice

    It is very soft, smooth, and silky. A little goes a long way. I enjoy using it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Lyrik08 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend