Tarte Clean Slate Flawless 12-Hour Brightening Primer Reviews

Back to Tarte Clean Slate Flawless 12-Hour Brightening Primer»
Sort by:
  • 8

    GOOD primer

    I bought this and it works great, with the maracuja 12hr foundation. I tried it with the Clinique foundation over it, and my face looked patchy and I felt that they just didn't mix well. I just wish that I could use it with any foundation. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    lilymarpr | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    too much fragrance :-(

    I liked the product itself. Mattified my skin, helped my makeup stay longer. Didn't notice much "brightening," but no biggie. The big problem was the fragrance! A heavy, orange smell. overwhelmed my nose everytime i put it on. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    meg61299 | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    very nice

    Makes my skin smooth, but never greasy. Helps control oil, and makes my foundation last a lot longer. However, it's not the best primer I've tried. — 2 years ago
    michellefuentes | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not again!

    Another product that clams to be good for sensitive skin! Never mind that this has known skin irritants in it! In fact after "water" the very next ingredient is a proven and known irritant! Ultra sensitive skin people, stay away! With in a few hours of first time use, had those ugly non pimple "bumps" pop up! :(! Would really love to find a primer for REAL SENSITIVE skin! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    skydreamer | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good, but...

    I tried this primer because it was on TB's list of best makeup primers, and it was at my price point. I liked it well enough, but it was by no means a holy grail product for me. In addition, I HATE the packaging. Aesthetically speaking, it's beautiful, with clean, simple lines, and it's not bulky at all, so it fits well in a makeup bag or case. But in terms of being able to get all the product out...read more, no way. I still have about 25% left and can't squeeze it out to save my life. This is disappointing indeed. So: it's a nice primer, but not fabulous, and while it might look beautiful, the packaging isn't friendly to getting your full money's worth out of it. I'll be skipping this when I purchase next time. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    StephVG | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    THIS WAS THE FIRST PRIMER I BOUGHT AND ACTUALLY USED THE ENTIRE TUBE!

    It is thicker than most primers I have tried, and a little goes a long way. When applied sparingly it is lightweight, mattifying, absorbs quickly, appears to even out skin tone, and makes skin feel very smooth. Applying too much, or before moisturizer has fully absorbed, can cause it to ball up and roll off. Clean Slate is by far my favorite primer because the results are similar to silicone based...read more primers, but it does not clog more pores the way I have experienced with so many other similar products. I also appreciate that, unlike so many other primers, overall the ingredients are fairly healthy. I would highly recommend this primer. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    makeupmagazine | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    No breakouts!

    Primers are a must for me but I usually breakout from them. This one keeps my skin clear and my makeup looks good all day! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    ashleygaa | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing

    This clean slate primer is amazing. It doesn't dry out your skin and helps make your foundation last all day,,,and I do mean all day! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    lwright9 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Have to have

    I am allergic to everything...bare minerals made my whole face break out, this under the tarte foundation works miracles, it is light and my skin has never looked so good! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    littledebor | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Smooth Skin Is Yours

    Large pores seem to disappear, foundation looks fresh all day. What's not to like? I'm new to primers but am totally an advocate now. A little goes a long way. — 5 years ago
    vhfvhf | 153 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend